Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Bluesy Burrell [Bonus Track]

Album: Bluesy Burrell [Bonus Track]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Tres Palabras Album Version More Info... 6:43
2)    No More Album Version More Info... 1:50
3)    Guilty Album Version More Info... 4:16
4)    Montono Blues Album Version More Info... 4:43
5)    I Thought About You Album Version More Info... 4:38
6)    Out Of This World Album Version More Info... 4:53
7)    It's Getting Dark Album Version More Info... 6:51
8)    I Never Knew Album Version More Info... 5:20
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Kenny Burrell (guitar); Coleman Hawkins (tenor saxophone); Leo Wright (alto saxophone); Tommy Flanagan, Gildo Mahones (piano); Major Holley, George Tucker (bass); Eddie Locke, Jimmie Smith (drums); Ray Barretto (congas).
  • Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey on September 14, 1962 and August 15, 1963. Originally released on Moodsville (29).
  • Personnel: Kenny Burrell (guitar); Coleman Hawkins (saxophone, tenor saxophone); Leo Wright (alto saxophone); Gildo Mahones, Tommy Flanagan (piano); Major Holley (bass instrument); Eddie Locke, Jimmie Smith (drums); Ray Barretto (congas).
  • Audio Remasterer: Rudy Van Gelder.
  • Liner Note Authors: Robert Levin; Rudy Van Gelder; Neil Tesser.
  • Recording information: Van Gelder Studios, Englewood Cliffs, NJ.
  • Originally issued in 1963 on the Moodsville label--a Prestige subsidiary specializing in cozy, mellow jazz--BLUESY BURRELL is something of a major departure for Kenny Burrell. This disc is not his usual blues-tinged hard bop. It's a much more relaxed session, and features Burrell on acoustic guitar as much as his customary electric model. Further, Coleman Hawkins, early icon of jazz saxophone, plays on half the program. As icing on an already sumptuous cake, Tommy Flanagan, that most classy of mainstream pianists, also appears.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Guitar
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bluesy Burrell [Bonus Track] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top