SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band: Bob Seger (vocals, guitar, piano); Drew Abbot (guitar); Alto Reed (flute, alto & tenor saxophones, organ); Craig Frost (piano, organ, Clavinet); Chris Campbell (bass, background vocals); David Teegarden (drums, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Shaun Murphy, June Tilton, Pam Moore (background vocals, percussion); Kathy Lamb, Colleen Beaton (background vocals).
  • Recorded live at Cobo Hall, Detroit in June 1980 and at the Boston Gardens, Boston, Massachusetts, October 1980.
  • These songs were recorded during the AGAINST THE WIND tour.
  • Personnel: Bob Seger (vocals); Drew Abbott (guitar, electric guitar); Alto Reed (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Craig Frost (piano, Clavinet, organ); David Teegarden (drums, background vocals); Shaun Murphy (percussion, background vocals); Chris Campbell (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Bill Szymczyk.
  • Recording information: Boston Garden, Boston, MA (10/05/1980/10/06/1980); Cobo Hall, Detroit, MI (10/05/1980/10/06/1980); Boston Garden, Boston, MA (10/07/1980); Cobo Hall, Detroit, MI (10/07/1980); Boston Garden, Boston, MA (1980-06-15&1980-06-16&1980-); Cobo Hall, Detroit, MI (1980-06-15&1980-06-16&1980-).
  • Photographers: Ron Pownall; Terry Luke; Larry Safko; Michael Marks.
  • A live album, 1976's exceptional Live Bullet, had launched Bob Seger's career, and Seger returned to the format a second time five years later with 1981's Nine Tonight. The album is comprised of versions of songs from Seger's previous three best-sellers: 1976's Night Moves, 1978's Stranger in Town, and 1980's Against the Wind. While Seger and his Silver Bullet Band can stretch out in a concert setting, the live versions here stick pretty close to their original studio versions. The cut of "Old Time Rock & Roll" included here proves to be even better than the original, while such Seger standards as "Against the Wind," "Night Moves," and "Rock & Roll Never Forgets" also prove to be highlights.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band: Nine Tonight on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top