SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Bonnie Raitt Collection

New or Used: $6.86
Album: The Bonnie Raitt Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    Finest Lovin' Man - (edit)
2)    Give It up or Let Me Go
3)    Women Be Wise
4)    Under the Falling Sky
5)    Love Me Like a Man
6)    Love Has No Pride
7)    I Feel the Same
8)    Guilty
9)    Angel From Montgomery -(Live With John Prine)
10)    What Is Success
11)    My First Night Alone Without You
12)    Sugar Mama
13)    Louise
14)    About to Make Me Leave Home
15)    Runaway
16)    Glow, The
17)    Goin' Wild For You Baby
18)    Willya Wontcha
19)    True Love Is Hard to Find - (edit)
20)    No Way to Treat a Lady
Product Details


1. Finest Lovin' Man

2. Give It Up Or Let Me Go

3. Women Be Wise

4. Under The Falling Sky

5. Love Me Like A Man

6. Love Has No Pride

7. I Feel The Same

8. Guilty

9. Angel From Montgomery

10. What Is Success

11. My First Night Alone Without You

12. Sugar Mama

13. Louise

14. About To Make Me Leave Home

15. Runaway

16. The Glow

17. (Goin') Wild For You Baby

18. Willya Wontcha

19. True Love Is Hard To Find

20. No Way To Treat A Lady

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Bonnie Raitt, John Prine (vocals, guitar); Sippie Wallace (vocals); Will McFarlane, David Bromberg, John Hall, Waddy Wachtel, Dean Parks (guitar); Lowell George (slide guitar); David Grisman (mandocello); Junior Wells, Paul Butterfield (harmonica); A.C. Reed (tenor saxophone); Amos Garrett (trombone); Jai Winding (piano); Dave Holland, Nathan East (bass); Dennis Whitted, Earl Palmer (drums); Milt Holland (tabla); Ralph McDonald, Jeff Porcaro (percussion); Michael McDonald, Max Carl (background vocals).
  • Producers include: John Prine, Jerry Ragovoy, Paul A. Rothchild, Peter Asher, Rob Fraboni.
  • Engineers include: Kendall "Do The Dog" Pacios, John Haeny, Harry Maslin.
  • This collection contains 20 selections. 19 from Raitt's nine Warner LPs spanning 71-86, and one previously unreleased live track from a 1976 KSAN (San Francisco) broadcast.
  • The booklet includes personnel information and track-by-track notes by Bonnie Raitt.
  • Bonnie Raitt is one of the most respected crossover blues performers of her generation. Even when she plays repertoire that falls into the pop category, Raitt never sways too far from her bluesy roots. Because of this, she has been widely embraced by both adult-contemporary audiences and hardcore blues fans.
  • This compilation shows Raitt prodigious musical growth throughout two decades, ending before NICK OF TIME (1989) and LUCK OF THE DRAW (1991). So if you're seeking the big hits, you'll have to look elsewhere; the two aforementioned albums contain her biggest radio singles, and none of that material is included here. However, this collection is a fabulous survey of Raitt's earlier career, beginning in 1971 and ending in 1986 with the vocalist/guitarist's NINE LIVES release. Many superb songs are heard here, including the reggae tune "True Love Is Hard to Find," the down-home blues number "Give It Up or Let Me Go," and the jazzy ballad "The Glow." Also included on this compilation is an excellent concert recording of Raitt's classic "Angel from Montgomery," featuring John Prine.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly - A
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Bonnie Raitt Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top