Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Break Every Rule

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » R&B » General

Break Every Rule

Artist: Tina Turner

Elsewhere $22.26 $19.95   Save 10%
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from UK
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Capitol
Album: Break Every Rule
# Song Title   Time
1)    Typical Male
2)    What You Get Is What You See
3)    Two People
4)    Till the Right Man Comes Along
5)    Afterglow
6)    Girls
7)    Back Where You Started
8)    Break Every Rule
9)    Overnight Sensation
10)    Paradise Is Here
11)    I'll Be Thunder

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Tina Turner (vocals); Bryan Adams (vocals, guitar, piano); Rupert Hine (various instruments, background vocals); Terry Britten (guitar, bass, drum programming, background vocals); Keith Scott, Jamie West-Oram, Mark Knopfler (guitar); Graham Lyle (mandolin); Branford Marsalis (soprano saxophone); Tim Cappello (saxophone); Tommy Mandell (organ); Nick Glennie-Smith, Bill Livsey, Guy Fletcher (keyboards); Steve Winwood (synthesizer); Albert Boekholt (programming); Dave Taylor, Mickey Feat (bass); Phil Collins, Jack Bruno, Micky Curry, Jamie Lane (drums); Gary Katell, Jim Vallance, Frank Ricotti (percussion); Tessa Niles, Samantha Brown, Margot Buchanan, Jimmy Chambers, George Chandler (background vocals).
  • Producers include: Mark Knopfler, Terry Britten, Rupert Hine, Bryan Adams, Bob Clearmountain.
  • Engineers include: John Hudson, Bob Clearmountain, Stephen W. Tayler.
  • Personnel: Tina Turner (vocals, background vocals); Terry Britten (vocals, guitar, drum programming, background vocals); Rupert Hine (vocals, keyboards, background vocals); Margo Buchanan, George Chandler, Tessa Niles, Sam Brown, Jimmy Chambers (vocals, background vocals); Keigh Scott, Jamie West-Oram, Mark Knopfler, Keith Scott (guitar); Graham Lyle (mandolin); Branford Marsalis (saxophone, soprano saxophone); Tim Cappello (saxophone, keyboards); David Taylor (trombone); Tom Mandel (organ); Guy Fletcher , Nick Glennie-Smith , Billy Livsey (keyboards); Albert Boekholt (synthesizer, programming); Steve Winwood (synthesizer); Dave Taylor , Mickey Feat (bass guitar); Jamie Lane, Mickey Curry, Phil Collins, Jack Bruno (drums); Frank Ricotti, Garry Katell, Jim Vallance (percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: John Hudson; Stephen W. Tayler; Bob Clearmountain.
  • Recording information: Mayfair Studios, London, England; Studio Grand Arm?e, Paris, France.
  • Director: Roger Davies.
  • Photographer: Herb Ritts.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Graham Lyle; Richard Elen; Albert Boekholt.
  • Arranger: Rupert Hine.
  • Because it contains its share of memorable and inspired material -- and even a few gems -- it seems inappropriate to call Tina Turner's Break Every Rule a disappointment. But because Private Dancer was so incredible a comeback, one greeted this anxiously awaited follow-up with such high expectations that anything less than outstanding would have been disappointing. And the album isn't outstanding -- it's generally quite enjoyable and far from weak -- but not outstanding. Be that as it may, there's a lot to savor here. "Two People" is forgettable, but Turner definitely has some gems in the power ballad "I'll Be Thunder," the driving rocker "Back Where You Started" and the haunting David Bowie piece "Girls." While Private Dancer would be a much better introduction to Turner's work as a solo artist, this has more pluses than minuses. ~ Alex Henderson

Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:31 December, 1986
Guest Artist: Phil Collins; Steve Winwood; Mark Knopfler
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Break Every Rule on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.