Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Break It Yourself

Album: Break It Yourself
# Song Title   Time
1)    Desperation Breeds...
2)    Polynation
3)    Danse Caribe
4)    Give It Away
5)    Eyeoneye
6)    Lazy Projector
7)    Near Death Experience Experience
1)    Things Behind the Barn
2)    Lusitania
3)    Orpheo Looks Back
4)    Sifters
5)    Fatal Shore
6)    Hole in the Ocean Floor
7)    Belles
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Crafty violinist, minutia-loving songwriter, and peerless whistler Andrew Bird's highly anticipated sixth studio album, Break It Yourself, is his first collection of new songs since 2009's Noble Beast.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.64) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Bird gets direct, even confrontational. 'Desperation Breeds...' sets the tone, opening the record with a dark blast of piano-guitar discord."

Magnet (p.52) - "[A] collection of tracks that feels more raw, more freewheeling and slightly riskier....He creates textures, punctured by emotional and sonic peaks and valleys."

Uncut (magazine) (p.82) - "[T]he LP's two highlights hit a perfectly judged pitch of heartbreak: 'Lusitania', which tramps the dream prairies of early Grant Lee Buffalo, and best of all, 'Sifters', a lovely lullaby of departure..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
People also searched for
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top