SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Breaking Out [Bonus Tracks] [Slimline]

Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!
Album: Breaking Out [Bonus Tracks] [Slimline]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Have You Ever Been Lonesome
2)    You Can Make It If You Try
3)    Break out All Over You
4)    She Winked Her Eye
5)    I Didn't Know My Mother Had a Son Like Me
6)    Boogie Family Style
7)    You Called Me in My Dream
8)    Me & My Guitar
9)    Breaking Out on Top
10)    Skin & Bones/Money
11)    Love Is Like Quicksand
12)    Ice Around My Heart
13)    Texas Flood
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Out of print on JSP (215) [0198242015] as of August 1996 {according to the August 6, 1996 DNA release book}.
  • Personnel: Buddy Guy (vocals, guitar); Doug Williams, William McDonald, Phil Guy (guitar); Maurice John Vaughn (saxophone); Jene Pickett, Eddie Lusk (keyboards); Nick Charles, J.W. Williams (bass); Merle Perkins, Ray Allison (drums).
  • Recorded at Sound Studio, Chicago, Illinois in 1980 & Soto Sound, Evanston, Illinois in 1981. Includes liner notes by John Stedman.
  • Personnel: Buddy Guy (vocals, guitar); Phil Guy (vocals, guitar); William McDonald, Doug & Telisha Williams (guitar); Eddie Lusk (keyboards); Merle Perkins, Ray Allison (drums).
  • Audio Remixer: Martin Atkinson.
  • Liner Note Author: John Stedman.
  • Recording information: Soto Sound, Evanston, IL (1980-1981); Sound Studio, Chicago, IL (1980-1981).
  • Photographer: Dino Perrucci.
  • The Godfather of contemporary blues, who took modern Chicago blues and embellished it with the bite, fire, and flash of rock & roll, Buddy Guy had not yet broken through in America (although he was much appreciated in Europe) when he recorded three albums for JSP Records between 1979 and 1981, including this, the middle one, which found Guy working with a solid session band of guitarists Doug Williams, William McDonald, and Phil Guy, saxophonist Maurice John Vaughn, keyboardists Gene Pickett and Eddie Lusk, bassists Nick Charles and J.W. Williams, and drummers Merle Perkins and Ray Allison. It's vintage Guy, and shows the raw but applied talent and showmanship that would eventually bring him the large American audience he so justly deserved in the 1990s. ~ Steve Leggett
Professional Reviews
Living Blues (p.57) - "The eight songs from the 1980 session in Chicago are of the locked and loud variety and feature excellent vocals from Guy..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues » Chicago Blues
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Breaking Out [Bonus Tracks] [Slimline] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top