Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

The Bride Stripped Bare [Remaster]

Album: The Bride Stripped Bare [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Sign of the Times
2)    Can't Let Go
3)    Hold On (I'm Coming)
4)    Same Old Blues, The
5)    When She Walks in the Room
6)    Take Me to the River
7)    What Goes On
8)    Carrickfergus
9)    That's How Strong My Love Is
10)    This Island Earth
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Bryan Ferry (vocals); Waddy Wachtel (guitar, background vocals); Neil Hubbard (guitar); Mel Collins (saxophone); Martin Drover (trumpet); Ann Odell, Steve Nye (electric piano); Herbie Flowers (acoustic bass); Alan Spencer, John Wetton (bass); Rick Marotta, Preston Heyman (drums).
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
  • Personnel: Bryan Ferry (vocals, harmonica, piano, keyboards, background vocals); Waddy Wachtel (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, background vocals); Richard Wachtel (guitar, keyboards); Alan Spenner, Neil Hubbard (guitar); Mel Collins (saxophone); Martin Drover (trumpet); Ann Odell (piano, electric piano, organ); Steve Nye (electric piano); Preston Heyman, Rick Marotta (drums).
  • Audio Remasterer: Bob Ludwig.
  • Audio Remixers: Jimmy Douglass; Lewis Hahn; Simon Puxley.
  • Recording information: Mountain Studios, Montreux, Switzerland; Mountian Studios.
  • Photographer: John Swannell.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Peter Revill; Ahmet Ertegun.
  • Arranger: Bryan Ferry.
  • A concept album of sorts, inspired in part by Brian Ferry's highly public breakup with supermodel Jerry Hall, THE BRIDE STRIPPED BARE features songs whose view of romance is, unsurprisingly, a tad bleaker than previous. The singer's persona here is less lounge lizard than the sort of guy who drives around L.A. in the rain ("Can't Let Go"), hoping to wipe out on Dead Man's Curve.
  • A strong batch of originals is on offer here, which, thanks in part to guitarist Waddy Wachtel, lean more toward the West Coast studio rock of Jackson Browne or Warren Zevon than is usual for Ferry. There are also a couple of covers that reinforce the bleak breakup theme, including what must be the most morose version of Sam and Dave's "Hold On (I'm Coming)" ever recorded. Not necessarily Ferry's best album, but certainly his most human.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Bride Stripped Bare [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top