SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Album: Bringing It All Back Home [Remastered] [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Subterranean Homesick Blues
2)    She Belongs to Me
3)    Maggie's Farm
4)    Love Minus Zero/No Limit
5)    Outlaw Blues
6)    On the Road Again
7)    Bob Dylan's 115th Dream
8)    Mr. Tambourine Man
9)    Gates of Eden
10)    It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
11)    It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Bob Dylan (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica); Al Gorgone, John Hammond, Jr., Bruce Langhorne, Kenneth Rankin (guitar); Paul Griffin, Frank Owens (piano); William E. Lee, Joseph Macho, Jr., John Sebastian (bass); Bobby Gregg (drums).
  • Recorded at Columbia Recording Studios, New York, New York in January 1965. Includes liner notes by Bob Dylan.
  • This is a multi-channel hybrid Super Audio CD playable on both regular and Super Audio CD players.
  • Audio Mixer: Michael Brauer.
  • Liner Note Author: Bob Dylan.
  • Photographer: Daniel Kramer .
  • Howls of rage greeted Bob Dylan as he presented the world with rock music--he was roundly booed at both the Newport Folk Festival and the Royal Albert Hall. Yet here is one of those moments of cross-influence that changed the course of popular music. BRINGING IT ALL BACK HOME gave Dylan an audience on a plate; it was a massive breakthrough. An album of two different sides, acoustic (his past) and electric (his future), it contains milestones in the blues-rockers "Maggie's Farm" and "Subterranean Home Sick Blues," the future Byrds hit "Mr. Tambourine Man," and the transcendently poetic "It's Alright, Ma." You can debate the "is it folk or is it rock" argument forever. It's merely Dylan at one of his many peaks.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (12/11/03, p.106) - Ranked #31 in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums Of All Time" - "...Dylan amplifies his cryptic, confrontational songwriting with guitar lighting and galloping drums..."

NME (Magazine) (10/2/93, p.29) - Ranked #48 in NME's list of the "Greatest Albums Of All Time."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top