SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Brothers From Different Mothers

Album: Brothers From Different Mothers
# Song Title   Time
1)    Head Hung Down More Info... 2:57
2)    You Oughta Be Here With Me More Info... 2:22
3)    Your Love Is Like A Flower More Info... 3:27
4)    When I've Travelled My Last Mile More Info... 2:50
5)    Years Ago More Info... 2:35
6)    There Is You More Info... 2:24
7)    Girl In The Valley More Info... 2:45
8)    Please Don't Let Our Sweet Love Die More Info... 3:44
9)    Oh Ye Must Be Born Again More Info... 2:25
10)    Winter's Come And Gone More Info... 2:16
11)    When I Reach That Home Up There More Info... 2:48
12)    On The Other Side More Info... 4:31
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Darrin Vincent (vocals, guitar, mandolin); Jamie Dailey (vocals, guitar); Jeff Parker (vocals, mandolin); Joe Dean, Jr. (bass voice, banjo); Bryan Sutton (guitar); Ron Block (banjo); Andy Leftwich (mandolin); David Davidson , David Angell (violin); Stuart Duncan, Tim Crouch (fiddle); Kris Wilkinson (viola); John Catchings (cello); Bob Mater (percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Neal Cappellino.
  • Liner Note Author: Fred Bartenstein.
  • Recording information: Adventure, Nashville, TN; Fool On The Hill, Nashville, TN; Omni, Nashville, TN; Sound Kitchen, Nashville, TN; The Bunker, Nashville, TN; Trinity Sound, Nashville, TN.
  • On their first album since taking the bluegrass world by storm (i.e., winning 2008 IBMA awards for Best New Artist and Entertainer of the Year and hitting the top of the bluegrass charts), Jamie Dailey and Darrin Vincent continued perfecting their letter-perfect, honeyed sound. Inspired by old-school brother harmony acts (e.g., the Delmores, the Louvins, the Monroes), the duo sync their vocal phrasing and timbres to suggest familial ties, but remain, as this album title suggests, brothers by musical bond only. Nonetheless, bolstered by their touring line-up of mandolinist Jeff Parker, banjoist Joe Dean, and fiddler Adam Haynes, they deliver top-notch bluegrass on original compositions and covers alike. It is on the latter that Dailey and Vincent reveal their deep musical curiosity by choosing songs outside their genre's strict dictates like "Winter's Come and Gone" by alt-country superstars Gillian Welch and David Rawlings and country legend Roger Miller's "You Oughta Be Here With Me."
Professional Reviews
Dirty Linen (p.52) - "Dailey and Vincent craft a sound that, though deeply entrenched in the roots of bluegrass, sounds fresh, relaxed, and unencumbered."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Brothers From Different Mothers on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top