Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Buddha Bar Vi / Various


Product Description
Product Details


1. Angelic Voices (Rebirth Remix)

2. The Way You Dream

3. Shake It Loose

4. Sonargaon

5. She Will Never Learn

6. Gnossienne N 1 (Buddha Bar Remix)

7. Por-Do-Sol

8. Kanasando ( Rebirth Remix )

9. Chair!

10. The Alkemyst

11. Naturally

12. Cold Winter

13. Straight To...Number One (Dreamcatcher's Remix)

14. Essaira

15. Bangla Soul

16. Memory

17. Trail Of Dawn

18. Pink Blue Hotel

19. Breathe (Banzai Republic's X-Hale Remix)

20. Whatever Lola Wants (Gotan Project Remix)

21. Manvantara

22. Baul Dimension

23. Sunrise (Dj Thunda And K20 Allstarts Mix)

24. Nameless

25. De Moma De (Paris And Sharp Remix)

26. Bumba (Stereo Sax Mix)

Performer Notes
  • This is a continuous in-the-mix CD compiled and mixed by DJ Ravin.
  • This is part of George V Records "Buddha Bar" series.
  • The sixth installment in the famed Buddha-Bar series is the creation of producer Ravin, a Paris-based DJ of Indian extraction who has been combining traditional sounds of South Asia with European electronica for the past 15 years, and is currently the resident DJ at the London bar from which this series gets its name. Buddha-Bar, Vol. VI consists of two discs, about half the contents of which are previously unreleased. Assuming that the 13 tracks included on the condensed promotional version are representative of the whole album, it's a beautiful and surprisingly restful affair -- funky enough, to be sure, but not something that will compel you to dance if you're not up for that. Michael Stipe is almost unrecognizable on a gentle and introspective romantic ballad called "The Way You Dream," and there are clubby remixes of a piano miniature by the 20th-century French composer Erik Satie, and of Sarah Vaughan's rendition of "Whatever Lola Wants," as well as more obscure fare from the Danish group Bliss (whose "Manvantara" is both rhythmically intricate and absolutely gorgeous) and a band called Loopless (whose "Pink Blue Hotel" is a sort of dub-house fusion with nice, breathy vocals). The album offers a surprising variety of textures and sounds despite its relative consistency of mood. Highly recommended. ~ Rick Anderson
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Buddha Bar Vi / Various on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top