SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

Buenas Noches From a Lonely Room

Album: Buenas Noches From a Lonely Room
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Got You
2)    One More Name
3)    What I Don't Know
4)    Home of the Blues
5)    Buenas Noches
6)    From a Lonely Room (She Wore Red Dresses)
7)    I Hear You Knockin
8)    I Sang Dixie
9)    Floyd County
10)    Send Me the Pillow
11)    Hold On To God
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Dwight Yoakam (vocals, acoustic guitar, percussion); Buck Owens, Maria McKee (vocals); Pete Anderson (acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin, bass, percussion); Al Perkins (dobro); Scott Joss (mandolin); Don Reed (fiddle); Flaco Jiminez (accordion); Taras Prodaniuk, Dusty Wakeman (bass); Jeff Donovan (drums); Jim Lauderdale, Brantley Kearns (background vocals).
  • The Lonesome Strangers: Jeff Rymes, Randy Weeks (vocals).
  • Dwight Yoakam's third album, 1988's BUENAS NOCHES FROM A LONELY ROOM, finds the Kentucky-born country singer turning in his most adventurous and eclectic record up to that point. Here Yoakam wanders beyond the boundaries of HILLBILLY DELUXE's straight-up honky-tonk territory, even incorporating a Tex-Mex aesthetic with the presence of accordion master Flaco Jimenez. While the opener, "I Got You," sticks closely to Yoakam's twangy signature sound, "Buenas Noches from a Lonely Room (She Wore Red Dresses)" presents a cinematic narrative that reveals a more ambitious musical vision and showcases Jimenez's deft playing.
  • Among the cover tunes on BUENAS NOCHES are a rocked-out reading of Johnny Cash's "Home of the Blues" and a stellar take on the Bucks Owens hit "Streets of Bakersfield," which features a rare appearance by Owens himself. Tied together by Yoakam's effortless charm and unmistakable vocals, the record is an assured outing by an artist fully committed to working outside of his comfort zone, and the results make for a thoroughly rewarding album.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone - 3.5 Stars - Very Good
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Buenas Noches From a Lonely Room on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top