Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Burn My Eyes [Explicit Version]

Album: Burn My Eyes [Explicit Version]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Davidian Album Version More Info... 4:56
2)    Old Album Version More Info... 4:06
3)    A Thousand Lies Album Version More Info... 6:14
4)    None But My Own Album Version More Info... 6:15
5)    The Rage To Overcome Album Version More Info... 4:47
6)    Death Church Album Version More Info... 6:33
7)    A Nation On Fire Album Version More Info... 5:33
8)    Blood For Blood Album Version More Info... 3:39
9)    I'm Your God Now Album Version More Info... 5:51
10)    Real Eyes, Realize, Real Lies Album Version More Info... 2:45
11)    Block Album Version More Info... 4:59
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Machine Head: Robb Flynn (guitar); Logan Mader, Adam Duce, Chris Kontos.
  • Released to massive European acclaim, Machine Head's full-length debut, Burn My Eyes, successfully bridges the gap between second-generation Bay Area thrash (Testament, Death Angel, etc.) and the modern-day Pantera school of hard knocks. Produced by underground stalwart Colin Richardson, Burn My Eyes is a bone-shattering exercise in brutality that gives Pantera's classic, Vulgar Display of Power, a good run for its money. A veteran of the Bay Area thrash scene, guitarist/vocalist Robb Flynn emerges as Machine Head's anchor. As guitar player of the riff-heavy yet vocally challenged band Vio-Lence, Flynn had already distinguished himself as a riff-making machine on tracks like "Serial Killer" and "Kill on Command." Interestingly, with the release of Burn My Eyes, every effort was made to cover up Flynn's involvement with his ex-bandmates. Looking back at it, it's easy to understand why. Because of the quick word of mouth in the underground metal community, comparisons to his ex-bandmates would have limited the impact of the record, possibly thwarting its merits. If Vio-Lence held promise, Machine Head was a different proposition all together. Anthems like "Davidian" are monstrous slabs of metal that, by far, eclipse anything Flynn had previously done. Nevertheless, Burn My Eyes is a classic debut and one that helped launch a huge European groundswell for the band that would result in a tour as Slayer's support act. A few months later, the Head would return and headline the very same venues in which they'd opened for Slayer. ~ John Franck
Professional Reviews
Q (11/94, p.115) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...a violent, grinding experience, spiked with social comment and spruced up with some brain- tingling guitar..."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.21) - "BURN MY EYES took the heaviness and speed of thrash and combined it with the sledgehammer grooves of more left-field acts..."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.53) - "[O]ne of the most ferocious and groove-laden behemoths the metal world has, and likely will ever see."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Burn My Eyes [Explicit Version] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top