Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

'Cause I Sez So

Album: 'Cause I Sez So
# Song Title   Time
1)    'Cause I Sez So
2)    Muddy Bones
3)    Better Than You
4)    Lonely So Long
5)    My World
6)    This Is Ridiculous
7)    Temptation to Exist
8)    Making Rain
9)    Drowning
10)    Nobody Got No Bizness
11)    Trash
12)    Exorcism of Despair
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: David Johansen (vocals); Steve Conte, Sylvain Sylvain (guitar, background vocals); Brian Delaney (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Todd Rundgren.
  • Recording information: Utopia Sound Studio, Kauai, HI.
  • Author: David Johansen.
  • Photographers: Max Lakner; Leah Victoria Hennessey.
  • The second full-length Dolls effort since their unexpected Morrissey-brokered reunion in 2004, 'CAUSE I SEZ SO, finds the Dolls switching labels but not styles as they jump from the Roadrunner imprint to the vaunted Atlantic subsidiary Atco. Though only front man David Johansen and guitarist Sylvain Sylvain remain from the Dolls' original lineup, the group still sounds convincingly unhinged. Todd Rundgren, who produced the Dolls' debut in 1973, makes an unexpected return to the mixing board, and lends a satisfyingly rugged sound to numbers like the R&B rave-up "Muddy Bones" and the Stonesy "Better Than You."
Professional Reviews
Alternative Press (p.130) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he surprise is the variety of styles the band attempt, from the flamenco of 'Trash' to the bolero of 'Temptation To Exist.'"

Billboard (p.29) - "The unlikely resurrection of the New York Dolls is solidified by this second album, an output that now matches in quantity and mirrors in quality their epic early-'70s sprint."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.89) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The blistering title track and cataclysmic 'Exorcism Of Despair' are quintessential swaggering 'Dolls,' while 'This Is Ridiculous' slithers into Wolfish blues-crawling."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling 'Cause I Sez So on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top