Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Chariot [Chariot + Chariot Stripped]

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop

Chariot [Chariot + Chariot Stripped]

Artist: Gavin DeGraw

Elsewhere $16.62 $14.95   Save 10%
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: J Records
Album: Chariot [Chariot + Chariot Stripped]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Follow Through
2)    Chariot
3)    Just Friends
4)    (Nice to Meet You) Anyway
5)    Chemical Party
6)    Belief
7)    Crush
8)    I Don't Want to Be
9)    Meaning
10)    More Than Anyone
11)    Over-Rated
1)    Follow Through - (acoustic verison)
2)    Chariot - (acoustic version)
3)    Just Friends - (acoustic version)
4)    (Nice to Meet You) Anyway - (acoustic version)
5)    Chemical Party - (acoustic version)
6)    Belief - (acoustic version)
7)    Crush - (acoustic version)
8)    I Don't Want to Be - (acoustic version)
9)    Meaning - (acoustic version)
10)    More Than Anyone - (acoustic version)
11)    Over-Rated - (acoustic version)
12)    Change Is Gonna Come (Encore)

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Gavin DeGraw (vocals, piano, keyboards); Michael Ward (guitar); Alvin Moody (bass); Joey Waronker (drums).
  • Recorded at Sunset Sound and Larabee East, Los Angeles, California; The Hit Factory, New York, New York.
  • Personnel: Gavin DeGraw (vocals, piano, keyboards); Gavin DeGraw; Paulo Coelho (guitar, background vocals); Patrick Warren (harmonium, organ); Alvin Moody (bass guitar, background vocals); Steve Gryphon (programming); Paul Coelho (background vocals); Michael Ward , Oz Noy (guitar); Joey Waronker (drums); Rodney Howard (percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: Mark Endert ; Jon Kaplan.
  • Recording information: Dumbo Studios, New York, NY; Larrabee East, Los Angeles, CA; Sunset Sound, Hollywood, CA; The Hid Factory, New York, NY.
  • Editor: Steve Gryphon.
  • Photographer: Steven Sebring.
  • Triangulated somewhere between the passionate earnestness of David Gray, the polished post-Jeff Buckleyisms of Howie Day, and the Hootie-meets-Petty pop-rock of Pete Yorn, the photogenic young troubadour Gavin DeGraw (he's even got a great name) seems almost preternaturally destined for success on his seamless debut album. Expertly produced by Mark Endert, CHARIOT organically emphasizes the natural hookiness of the material rather than relying on crass production tricks to shove the songs down the public's throat. DeGraw's voice has just the right mix of ragged honesty, falsetto-tinged sweetness, and pure pop melodicism, and the mainstream singer-songwriter rock he turns out is a refreshingly gimmick-free commodity all too rare for its era.

Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (8/21/03, p.72) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...A brash rock-accented pop album that sounds like it could have been recorded anytime in the last twenty-five years, thanks to the spotlight clarity of his strong tenor voice and the well-rehearsed attacks of his band..."

CMJ (6/30/03, p.6) - "CHARIOT is an album full of moments that effortlessly steal you away into the beautiful scenes that he's constantly constructing..."

Producer:Mark Endert; James Diener; Mark Endert; James Diener
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:27 July, 2004

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

3 review(s)
All Reviews
H.A. on
this is a real must own for any fan of gavin degraw. not only does it contain his awesome debut cd, but it comes with a bonus cd of him singing many of the songs acoustically and live, which is a real treat, as he almost sounds beter in the acoustic than on the recorded versions, as you can hear more of the passion in his voice. a must own for fans
D on
this is a pretty awesome album. anybody who loves adult style pop-rock that are catchy and loveable with amazing vocals will love chariot by gavin degraw. you may have heard i don't wanna be on the television series one tree hill or on the radio, if you like it then i sugggest you get this album, the rest of teh songs are just as great.
Asher on
This album is quite good.
It has a great variety in sound, and Gavin's voice is extremely versatile; both style and range. Plus he knows how to use it.

The only negative issue is the fact that this album, unlike the special edition, is only the "Stripped" live acoustic CD, which accompanies the official in the spec. ver. It's the same 11 songs, just re-done live. It does have however, an additional track 12, which is an encore, doing the plantation song "Changes is gonna come"

Must buy for any collection, but better off saving up another few dollars and getting the 2CD edition. (That's what I'm doing I've been borrowing my friend's copy. I'm buying my own one now. That's why I'm at fishpond today.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Chariot [Chariot + Chariot Stripped] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.