Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Cherry Blossom [Bonus Track]

Album: Cherry Blossom [Bonus Track]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rainy Season
2)    Sail South
3)    Walking on the Bridge
4)    Crescendo
5)    She Prays to the Wind
6)    Cherry Blossom
7)    Frontier
8)    Foot Steps
9)    Dawn Opener
10)    Crescent Night Dreams - (bonus track)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Keiko Matsui (keyboards); Arnold McCuller (vocals); Jon Clark (saxophone, English horn); Gerald Albright, Sam Riney, Steve Tavaglione (saxophone); Clay Jenkins, Bill Armstrong (trumpet); Alex Iles (trombone), Kazu Matsui (shakuhachi flute); Derek Nakamoto, Gary Stockdale (synthesizer); Jorge Strunz, Anas Allaf (acoustic guitar); Ron Komie (guitar); Richard M. Schmidt (steel guitar); Brad Cumming, John Pena, Jimmy Johnson (bass); Ed Smith, Bernie Dresel (drums); Lenny Castro (percussion).
  • Recorded at Milagro Sound, Aire L.A. Studios, Glendale, California; Pacique Studio, North Hollywood, California; The Club House, Burbank, California.
  • Recorded in 1993. Includes liner notes by Mark Ruffin.
  • Personnel: Keiko Matsui (piano, keyboards); Arnold McCuller (vocals); Ron Komie (guitar); Anas Allaf, Jorge Strunz (acoustic guitar); Richard M. Schmidt (steel guitar); Kazu Matsui (shakuhachi); Jonathan Clark (recorder, English horn, saxophone); Gerald Albright, Sam Riney, Steve Tavaglione (saxophone); Clay Jenkins, Bill Armstrong (trumpet); Alex Iles (trombone); Derek Nakamoto, Gary Stockdale (synthesizer); Ed Smith, Bernie Dresel (drums); Lenny Castro (percussion); Rob Chiarelli (drum programming); Alfie Silas, Yvonne Williams (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Craig Burbidge; Robert Chiardelli.
  • Liner Note Author: Mark Ruffin.
  • Recording information: Aire L.A. Studios, Glendale, CA; Milagro Sound Recorders, Glendale, CA; Pacifique Studio, N. Hollywood, CA; The Club House Studio, Burbank, CA.
  • Arrangers: Derek Nakamoto; Gary Stockdale; Keiko Matsui.
  • Smooth jazz pianist Keiko Matsui had a radio hit with "Walking on the Bridge," a propulsive original featuring Gerald Albright's spirited sax playing and Matsui's own jaunty piano solo. The rest of 1992's CHERRY BLOSSOM is just as strong. Matsui exudes confidence, taste, and whimsy in her playing and compositions. The complex "Crescendo" and stately title track betray a classical influence, while "She Prays to the Wind," with a passionate lead vocal by session singer Arnold McCuller, has a Latin pop feel. The 2003 re-release contains a bonus track, "Crescent Night Dreams," a gentle meditation for solo piano.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Piano
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Cherry Blossom [Bonus Track] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top