Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Cleveland '78

Album: Cleveland '78
# Song Title   Time
1)    If This Is Wrong
2)    Mystery Train
3)    Way I Walk, The
4)    Fool, The
5)    I Sure Miss You
6)    Rumble
7)    Rawhide
8)    Red Hot
9)    My Baby Left Me
10)    Lonesome Train
11)    Five Days, Five Days
12)    Summertime Blues
13)    Twenty Flight Rock
14)    Fire/Let's Play House
15)    Endless Sleep
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Link Wray (guitar); Robert Gordon (vocals); Anton Fig (drums).
  • Liner Note Author: Dave Thompson .
  • Recording information: Agoura, Cleveland, OH (03/25/1978).
  • While Robert Gordon first made a name for himself in the early days of the New York punk rock scene as a member of the band Tuff Darts, his real love was for the first-generation rock & roll artists of the '50s. When Gordon went solo in 1977, he teamed up with one of rock's first guitar heroes, Link Wray, whose savage instrumental "Rumble" was a hit in 1958. Gordon and Wray cut two albums together, and they were touring in support of the second, Fresh Fish Special, when they played the concert in Cleveland documented on this album. Cleveland '78 shows that while Gordon and Wray worked well together in the studio, they were a more powerful combination on-stage: Gordon's vocals are less mannered and more intense, and Wray's guitar work is fiery, letting loose with frantic solos that confirmed his status as one of the most dangerous instrumentalists alive. If the audio is less than perfect, Cleveland '78 captures Robert Gordon and Link Wray on a night where they were firing on all cylinders, and fans of either artist should certainly give it a spin. ~ Mark Deming
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Cleveland '78 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top