Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Cold Spring Harbor [Remaster]

Album: Cold Spring Harbor [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    She's Got a Way
2)    You Can Make Me Free
3)    Everybody Loves You Now
4)    Why Judy Why
5)    Falling of the Rain
6)    Turn Around
7)    You Look So Good to Me
8)    Tomorrow Is Today
9)    Nocturne
10)    Got to Begin Again
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This edition of COLD SPRING HARBOR is an Enhanced CD containing both a full audio program as well as a video clip for the song "Everybody Loves You Now."
  • Personnel: Billy Joel (vocals); Larry Carlton, Don Evans, "Sneaky" Pete Kleinow, Sal De Troia (guitar); Al Campbell, L.D. Dixon (piano, keyboards, synthesizers); Rhys Clark, Mike McGee, Danny Siewell (drums, percussion).
  • Recorded at Record Plant West, Los Angeles, California & at Ultrasonic Studios, Hempstead, New York.
  • Digitally remastered by Ted Jensen (Sterling Sound, New York, New York).
  • Billy Joel's melodic gifts were very much in evidence on his first album, more so because the rest of his talents still had some catching up to do. COLD SPRING HARBOR contains the lovely devotional ballad "She's Got a Way," which became a hit when a live version was released more than a decade later (on SONGS IN THE ATTIC). It also features a couple of frenetically catchy melodies in "Everybody Loves You Now" and "Falling of the Rain" (whose arpeggiated piano playing would become a Joel trademark).
  • The words often seem like afterthoughts--something to sing the melodies with--but there sure are a lot of them. "Everybody Loves You Now," about the isolation of fame (did he know something even then?), has more verses than you'd think anyone could fit into two and a half minutes. The original album was mistakenly sped up in the mastering process and was long a source of embarrassment to Joel. It quickly went out of print and remained so until Columbia released a corrected version in 1984, finally giving fans the chance to hear where it all began.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Cold Spring Harbor [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top