SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Album: Colour the Small One [16 Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rewrite
2)    Sunday
3)    Breathe Me
4)    Bully, The
5)    Sweet Potato
6)    Don't Bring Me Down
7)    Natale's Song
8)    Butterflies
9)    Moon
10)    Church of What's Happening Now, The
11)    Numb
12)    Where I Belong
13)    Broken Biscuit - (U.S. Only Bonus Track)
14)    Sea Shells - (U.S. Only Bonus Track)
15)    Breathe Me - (Four Tet Remix, Four Tet remix)
16)    Breathe Me - (Ulrich Schnauss Remix, Ulrich Schnauss remix)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Sia: Sia (guitar).
  • Personnel: Sia, Sia (vocals, glockenspiel); Kevin Cormack (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, accordion, drums, percussion); Jimmy Hogarth (guitar, acoustic guitar, keyboards, percussion, programming); Felix Howard (acoustic guitar); Martin Slattery (electric guitar, flute, clarinet, horns, piano, keyboards, chimes); London Session Orchestra, Gavyn Wright (strings); Felix Bloxsom (marimba, drums, hi-hat); Arnulf Lindner (double bass); Jeremy Stacey (drums); Sophie Barker, Yvonne John Lewis (background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: London Session Orchestra.
  • Audio Mixer: Tchad Blake.
  • Audio Remixers: Four Tet; Ulrich Schnauss.
  • On her first internationally released album, COLOUR THE SMALL ONE, Australian singer Sia Furler presents a graceful and assured set that is rooted in chilled-out electronica. This may come as no surprise to fans of Sia's work with Zero 7, though instead of attempting to re-create that group's lounge/jazz sound, she opts for a gentle, folk-tinged vibe, even enlisting Beck for a writing assist on "The Bully," a breezy, though slightly ominous, track.
  • The real standout of COLOUR, however, is "Breathe Me," a gorgeously spare, soulful tune that was prominently featured in the final season of the lauded TV series SIX FEET UNDER. Exuding an invitingly dreamy atmosphere, Sia's record is sure to garner a coveted spot in caf rotation alongside Beth Orton, Bjork, and other like-minded artists. (Note: The U.S. version includes four bonus tracks, including remixes of "Breathe Me" by Four Tet and Ulrich Schnauss.)
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (p.84) - "[H]er swaying mid-tempo tracks are lovely enough..." -- Grade: B
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Colour the Small One [16 Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top