SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Come Sail Away

New or Used: $17.33
Album: Come Sail Away: The Styx Anthology
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Best Thing More Info... 3:16
2)    You Need Love More Info... 3:46
3)    Lady 1873 Album Version More Info... 2:58
4)    Winner Take All More Info... 3:04
5)    Rock & Roll Feeling More Info... 3:04
6)    Light Up More Info... 4:21
7)    Lorelei More Info... 3:23
8)    Prelude 12 More Info... 1:21
9)    Suite Madame Blue More Info... 6:33
10)    Shooz Album Version More Info... 4:47
11)    Mademoiselle Album Version More Info... 4:01
12)    Crystal Ball Album Version More Info... 4:35
13)    The Grand Illusion Album Version More Info... 4:37
14)    Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man) Album Version More Info... 5:30
15)    Come Sail Away Album Version More Info... 6:07
16)    Miss America Album Version More Info... 4:59
17)    Man In The Wilderness Expanded Version More Info... 6:57
  Disc 2
1)    Blue Collar Man (Long Nights) Album Version More Info... 4:08
2)    Sing For The Day Album Version More Info... 4:58
3)    Renegade Album Version More Info... 4:14
4)    Pieces Of Eight Album Version More Info... 4:45
5)    Lights More Info... 4:39
6)    Babe More Info... 4:26
7)    Borrowed Time Album Version More Info... 5:00
8)    Boat On The River Album Version More Info... 3:12
9)    A.D. 1928 More Info... 1:09
10)    Rockin' The Paradise Album Version More Info... 3:35
11)    Too Much Time On My Hands More Info... 4:32
12)    The Best Of Times Album Version More Info... 4:19
13)    Snowblind Album Version More Info... 4:59
14)    Mr. Roboto More Info... 5:29
15)    Love Is The Ritual Album Version More Info... 3:49
16)    Show Me The Way More Info... 4:37
17)    Dear John More Info... 3:05
18)    One With Everything Album Version More Info... 5:57
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Styx: Tommy Shaw (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin, keyboards, synthesizer); John Curulewski (vocals, guitar, synthesizer); Glen Burtnick (vocals, guitar, bass); James Young (vocals, guitar); Dennis DeYoung (vocals, keyboards, synthesizer); Lawrence Gowan (vocals, keyboards); Chuck Panozzo (vocals, bass); Todd Sucherman, John Panozzo (vocals, drums, percussion).
  • Includes liner notes by Martin Huxley.
  • Personnel: John Curulewski (vocals, guitar, synthesizer); Glen Burtnik (vocals, guitar, bass guitar); James Young (vocals, guitar); Tommy Shaw (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin, synthesizer); Dennis DeYoung (vocals, keyboards, synthesizer); Larry Gowan (vocals, keyboards); Chuck Panozzo (vocals, bass guitar); John Panozzo, Todd Sucherman (vocals, drums, percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: Dennis DeYoung; Gary Loizzo; James Young ; John Ryan ; Phil Bonanno; Rob Kingsland; Styx; Tommy Shaw; Barry Mraz.
  • Recording information: Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA; Chicago Recording Company, Chicago, IL; Golden Voice Studios, South Pekin, IL; Paragon Recording Studios, Inc., Chicago, IL; Pumpkin Studios, Oak Lawn, IL; The S.H.O.P, Los Angeles, CA; The White Room; Trax East, South River, NJ.
  • Photographers: Jim McCrary; Mike Powell ; Rick Diamond; Mark Hanauer.
  • Arranger: Styx.
  • There have been several Styx anthologies over the years, and the surplus of hits in the band's catalogue certainly warrants such treatment. COME SAIL AWAY, however, provides the most in-depth sonic Styx scrapbook one could want. Though the arrival of Tommy Shaw in 1976 helped push the band toward superstardom, this two-disc collection doesn't shy away from the oft-neglected pre-Shaw days, including not merely the archetypal power ballad "Lady," but also such obscurities as the thumping riff-rocker "Best Thing" and the joyous, harmony-laden "You Need Love."
  • From there, we chart Styx's ascension to AOR glory on the wings of prog-rock-tinged epics such as "Come Sail Away" and "Pieces of Eight." Along the way, little-known gems are unearthed, like the moody, acoustic ballad "Boat on the River," before we launch into the synth-bedecked swan song of the original lineup, "Mr. Roboto" from the '83 concept album KILROY WAS HERE. Latter-day versions of the band are represented towards the end, but this collection makes it clear that the Styx equation depended upon Dennis DeYoung's dewy-eyed balladry, James Young's rock & roll ferocity, and Tommy Shaw's pop-rock craftsmanship in equal measure.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Come Sail Away: The Styx Anthology on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top