Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Come on Home

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock

Come on Home

Artist: Boz Scaggs (Performed By)

Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Virgin
Album: Come on Home
# Song Title   Time
1)    It All Went Down the Drain
2)    Ask Me 'Bout Nothin' But the Blues
3)    Don't Cry No More
4)    Found Love
5)    Come On Home
6)    Picture of a Broken Heart
7)    Love Letters
8)    I've Got Your Love
9)    Early in the Morning
10)    Your Good Thing (Is About to End)
11)    T-Bone Shuffle
12)    Sick & Tired
13)    After Hours
14)    Goodnight Louise

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Boz Scaggs (vocals, guitar); Fred Tackett, Steve Freund (guitar); Anthony Blea (violin); Harry Duncan (harmonica); Tom Coster (accordion); Norbert Stachel (alto, tenor & baritone saxophones, horns); Vince Lars (alto saxophone); Ron Stallings, Dave Ellis (tenor saxophone); Ronnie Cuber (baritone saxophone, horns); Bill Ortiz (trumpet); Wayne Wallace (trombone); Dave Matthews (piano, Hammond B-3 organ); Jim Cox, Charles Hodges (Hammond B-3 organ); Freddie Washington (bass); Ricky Fataar (drums, percussion); Jim Keltner (drums); Monet Owens, Kitty Beethoven, Otis Cooper (background vocals).
  • Willie Mitchell Horns: Lannie McMillan (tenor saxophone); James Mitchell (baritone saxophone); Ben Cauley (trumpet); Jack Hale (trombone).
  • Engineers: Elliot Scheiner, Michael Rodriguez.
  • Recorded at Meac Studio, San Francisco, California; Skywalker Sound, Nicasto, California; and Royal Recording Studio, Memphis, Tennessee. Includes liner notes by Boz Scaggs.
  • COME ON HOME was nominated for a 1998 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album.
  • Personnel: Boz Scaggs (vocals, guitar); Steve Freund, Fred Tackett (guitar); Anthony Blea (violin); Harry Duncan (harmonica); Tom Coster (accordion); Norbert Stachel (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, horns); Vince Lars (alto saxophone); Dave Ellis , Lonnie McMillan, Rev. Ron Stallings (tenor saxophone); Ronnie Cuber (baritone saxophone, horns); James Mitchell (baritone saxophone); Ben Cauley, Bill Ortiz (trumpet); Brenda Rutledge, Marty Wehner, Wayne Wallace, Jack Hale (trombone); Willie Mitchell (horns); David Matthews , Scott Plunkett, Jim Cox (piano); Ricky Fataar (drums, percussion); Jim Keltner (drums); Mark Scaggs (percussion); Kitty Beethoven, Monte Owens, Otis Cooper (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Michael Rodriguez .
  • Recording information: MEAC Studio, San Francisco, CA; Royal Recording Studio, Memphis, TN; Skywalker Sound, Nicasio, CA.
  • Photographers: Mick Haggerty; Benedict J. Fernandez; Tom Keller; Jean Baptiste Mondino.
  • For much of his career, Boz Scaggs has taken the musical path of slick L.A. pop, culminating in his 1976 hit album SILK DEGREES. COME ON HOME brings Scaggs full circle to his first love of R&B and blues for the first time since his earliest recordings. Members of the famed Hi Records house band, Bonnie Raitt's touring band, and Little Feat's Fred Tackett accompany Scaggs in criss-crossing the musical map.
  • COME ON HOME features traditional numbers by Sonny Boy Williamson ("Early In The Morning") and Jimmy Reed ("Found Love"), nuggets from the Stax catalog (the Hayes/Porter classic "Your Good Thing [Is About To End]," and Texas jump blues ("T-Bone Shuffle"), all performed with loving care by this student of soul. Scaggs' originals fit in nicely next to these covers, giving a nod to Charles Brown's stylings ("After Hours") and French bistro ambiance ("Goodnight Louise"), complete with rambling piano and an accompanying squeezebox.

Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (4/18/97, p.68) - "...leans toward [a blues-tinged wail] on this roots rediscovery project, a leathery-sweet package of blues and R&B....HOME is where his bluesy heart is." - Rating: B+

JazzTimes (9/97, p.67) - "...Boz croons with grace, soul and all-knowing cool on a collection of gospel, r&b and blues-flavored numbers....The horns sound great and the overall vibe feels right througout this very fine album."

Producer:Boz Scaggs
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:7 April, 1997
Guest Artist: Ronnie Cuber; Dave Ellis; Tom Coster; Fred Tackett

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Come on Home on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.