Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Comfort [Digipak]

Album: Comfort [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Comfort
2)    Easier to Hide
3)    Burning Bright
4)    Dreamer
5)    Blame
6)    Stranger
7)    Everything - (featuring Karin Park)
8)    Fall From Grace - (featuring Alpines/Catherine Pockson)
9)    Wait for You
10)    When I'm in Love - (featuring Thomas Knights)
11)    Take a Ride
12)    Come Home
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Audio Mixer: Maya Jane Coles.
  • Recording information: Rad Studio, NY.
  • Following the exceptional Not Listening EP and DJ Kicks comp for !K7, Maja Jane Coles slows down the dance BPM a touch for her 2013 full-length debut, Comfort. Quite a bit bluer and calmer, where her previous music featured the four-on-the-floor pep of traditional house, this album falls closer to witch house and the rainy gloom associated with trip-hop. "Blame," featuring Nadine Shah, feels most reminiscent of this '90s Manchester style; that is, until the introduction of "Wait for You," which features Tricky's notoriously whisper-sexy vocals. A variety of other notable guests keeps things moving, including Kim Ann Foxman, Karin Park, Catherine Pockson (of Alpines), Thomas Knights, and Miss Kittin. Since her first album's release, Coles has already undergone a chilling makeover, and it fits her hand-in-glove, making it anyone's guess where she'll go from here. ~ Jason Lymangrover
Professional Reviews
Q (Magazine) (p.100) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[L]uscious vocal house music with a velvety after-dark ambience and sleepy sensuality."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top