Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Coming Home

Album: Coming Home
# Song Title   Time
1)    You're Like Comin' Home
2)    Doghouse
3)    I Am a Man
4)    I'll Die Tryin'
5)    Wild
6)    Noise
7)    Little Town
8)    I Never Needed You
9)    What's Wrong with That
10)    Two Bottles of Beer
11)    I Just Want to Love You
12)    When I Go Home Again
Product Details


1. You're Like Coming Home

2. Doghouse

3. I Am A Man

4. I'll Die Tryin'

5. Wild

6. Noise

7. Little Town

8. I Never Needed You (Duet With Sara Evans)

9. What's Wrong With That

10. Two Bottles Of Beer

11. I Just Want To Love Again

12. When I Go Home Again

Performer Notes
  • Lonestar (Country): Richie McDonald (vocals); Michael Britt (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bouzouki); Dean Sams (piano, Clavinet, Hammond b-3 organ, synthesizer, background vocals); Keech Rainwater (drums, percussion).
  • Personnel: Bryan Sutton (acoustic guitar, mandolin); John Willis (acoustic guitar); Russ Pahl (electric guitar, steel guitar, dobro); Bruce Bouton (steel guitar, dobro); Stuart Duncan (mandolin, fiddle); Jonathan Yudkin (mandolin); Aubrey Haynie (fiddle); Tim Lauer (accordion); Gordon Mote (piano, Wurlitzer organ); Chris McHugh, Shannon Forrest (drums); Robbie Cheuvront, Sara Evans (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Justin Niebank.
  • Recording information: Emerald Entertainment; The Sound Kitchen, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: Chapman Baehler.
  • Although the members of Lonestar on the cover of COMING HOME look like average suburban jeans-and-t-shirt guys, the band's sound remains firmly rooted in country. Sure, the group does lean towards a pop/rock sound at times, but the plaintive vocals of Richie McDonald and occasional fiddle and pedal-steel lines keep things in rural territory. Whether McDonald is singing about women, beer, or home, his everyday charm carries this enjoyable 2005 album.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Coming Home on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top