SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Common Courtesy [CD/DVD] [Parental Advisory]

Album: Common Courtesy [CD/DVD]
# Song Title   Time
1)    City of Ocala
2)    Right Back at It Again
3)    Sometimes You're the Hammer, Sometimes You're the Nail
4)    Dead & Buried
5)    Best of Me
6)    I'm Already Gone
7)    Violence (Enough Is Enough)
8)    Life @ 11
9)    I Surrender
10)    Life Lessons Learned the Hard Way
11)    End of Me
12)    Document Speaks For Itself, The
13)    I Remember
14)    Leave All the Lights On
15)    Good Things
16)    Same Book But Never the Same Page
1)    Common Courtesy: The Series
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Lyricist: Jeremy McKinnon.
  • Personnel: Kevin Skaff (vocals, guitar); Jeremy McKinnon (vocals); Neil Westfall (guitar); Alex Shelnutt (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Ken Andrews.
  • Recording information: Wade Studios, Orlando, FL.
  • Illustrator: Mike Cortada.
  • Photographer: Adam Elmakias.
  • While plenty of metalcore bands have injected melody into their sound, few have taken the idea as far as A Day to Remember, a band who have made a name for themselves by tempering the menace of their metal side with a yearning that borders on pop-punk. Now, fresh out from under a deal with Victory Records and self-releasing their albums, the band's fifth effort, Common Courtesy, seems to push this sound even further. While the band's sound has always had a certain soaring quality to it, there's an unfettered feel about the album that feels refreshing. A Day to Remember have always been doing their own thing, and now that they're not answering to anyone but their fans and one another, they're free to make the music they want to make on their own terms. This comes through in little ways, like in the snippets of studio banter that have been left on tracks, giving fans a window into a creative process that sounds fun and relaxed. Aside from the general feeling of freedom, Common Courtesy once again puts the band's talent on display, showing off their impressive versatility as musicians and songwriters as they casually drift from punishing metalcore breakdowns to singalong choruses on songs like "Dead & Buried." Lots of bands have a hard time just getting the basics right, so when a band like A Day to Remember come through and nail every genre they care to throw into the mix, it's a feat that's worth paying attention to, and given these guys' ability to tackle so many different sounds, it's hard not to find something to like here no matter where your tastes may lie. ~ Gregory Heaney
Professional Reviews
Alternative Press - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[A] classic ADTR record in every sense-from the riffs to the lyrical content-tracked and tweaked on a level befitting the band's current hugeness."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Common Courtesy [CD/DVD] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top