Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Con Quien Se Queda el Perro [Deluxe Edition]

Album: Con Quien Se Queda el Perro [Deluxe Edition]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Aqu? Voy
2)    ?Con Qui?n Se Queda El Perro?
3)    C?mo No
4)    ?Corre!
5)    Gotitas de Amor
6)    De la Mala Suerte, La
7)    Quiero Que Me Quieras
8)    Me Llora el Cielo
9)    T? Mi Poes?a
10)    Veneno [B Side]
11)    Me Voy
12)    Me Quiero Enamorar
13)    Perfecta
14)    Una En Un Mill?n
15)    Llorar
16)    ?Corre! (The Warner Sound)
17)    De la mala suerte, La (The Warner Sound)
18)    ?Con qui?n se queda el perro? (The Warner Sound)
19)    Nuevos Recuerdas
20)    Imagine
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recording information: Estudio 19, M?xico, D.F.; Kensaltown Recording Studios, Londres; Little Big Sound, Nashville, TN; Topetitud.
  • Gearing themselves up for a proposed future attempt at the English-language market, Latin Grammy-winning Mexican siblings Jesse & Joy Huerta traveled to London to work with Swedish producer Martin Terefe (KT Tunstall, James Morrison) for their third album, ?Con Qui?n Se Queda el Perro? While several of its 12 tracks showcase a distinct European flavor, such as the "lighters in the air" Eurovision-ish balladry of "La de la Mala Suerte," the chiming '80s-tinged new wave of "Veneno," and the slow-building Snow Patrol-lite indie rock of "iCorre!," the follow-up to 2009's Electricidad still shows signs that Jesse & Joy aren't willing to entirely abandon their roots just yet. "Quiero Que Me Quieras" is an infectious Shakira-esque pop number packed with shuffling beats, quirky synths, and slinky acoustic hooks; a feel-good mariachi band makes its presence known on the jaunty fingerpicking jazz-pop of "Gotitas de Amor"; while the melodic Latin rock of "Me Voy" (famous for its star-studded video), the title track, and jaunty opening number "Aqu? Voy" suggest Jesse & Joy may well need to make space on their mantlepiece for a second Gramophone-shaped statue. The forays into gentler territory are equally self-assured, whether it's the twinkling folk of "Me Llora el Cielo," the string-soaked melancholy of closer "Me Quiero Enamorar," or the ghostly Americana of "Tu Mi Poesia," the latter featuring a rare solo lead vocal from Jesse, even if they're unlikely to propel them into the global arena just yet. However, ?Con Qui?n Se Queda el Perro? contains enough potential to suggest that if they want to, they can outgrow their local-act status. ~ Jon O'Brien
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Con Quien Se Queda el Perro [Deluxe Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top