Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Confessions on a Dance Floor [Parental Advisory]


Product Description
Product Details


1. Hung Up

2. Get Together

3. Sorry

4. Future Lovers

5. I Love New York

6. Let It Will Be

7. Forbidden Love

8. Jump

9. How High

10. Isaac

11. Push

12. Like It Or Not

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Yitzhak Sinwani (vocals); Monte Pittman (acoustic guitar); Stewart Price (programming, drum programming); Mirwais Ahmadza‹ (programming).
  • Audio Mixers: Stewart Price; Mark "Spike" Stent.
  • Recording information: Mayfair Studios; Murlyn Studios, Sockholm; Shirland Road.
  • Photographer: Steve Klein .
  • 1998's RAY OF LIGHT marked Madonna's move toward electronica, and a larger journey back to her dance-club roots. That journey was completed with 2005's CONFESSIONS ON A DANCEFLOOR. A collection of hardcore club tracks with few mainstream pop concessions, CONFESSIONS is packed wall-to-wall with driving, electronica-driven grooves.
  • Madonna has always been one of the reigning queens of postmodern alchemy, and this record is a perfect example of her magic. A primary layer of sleek, old-school disco is combined with pile-driving house and techno, not to mention more than a few contemporary production flourishes. Either directly or indirectly, CONFESSIONS references '70s and early-'80s dance music, including Madonna's own, but while the album seems retro in several areas, it also has a distinct futuristic sheen. Nothing here has the hook-heavy single status of "Material Girl" or "Like A Prayer," but the pulsing intensity of the tracks is sheer sonic pleasure, making Madonna's return to straight-up dance music a welcome homecoming.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (No. 987, p.129) - 3.5 out of 5 stars - "...CONFESSIONS comes on like an all-out disco inferno..."

Spin (pp.106-107) - "The killer single 'Hung Up' spins a trilly Abba keyboard sample into a four-on-the-floor disco reverie."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.99) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[T]he tunes are swoonable....A brilliant disco record from a woman unafraid to look in the mirror, even at this stage of her game, and talk dirty..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Confessions on a Dance Floor on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top