Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Confrontation [Bonus Track] [Remaster]

Album: Confrontation [Bonus Track] [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Chant Down Babylon Album Version More Info... 2:37
2)    Buffalo Soldier Album Version More Info... 4:17
3)    Jump Nyabinghi Album Version More Info... 3:45
4)    Mix Up, Mix Up Album Version More Info... 5:03
5)    Give Thanks & Praises Album Version More Info... 3:17
6)    Blackman Redemption Album Version More Info... 3:34
7)    Trench Town Album Version More Info... 3:13
8)    Stiff Necked Fools Album Version More Info... 3:26
9)    I Know Album Version More Info... 3:21
10)    Rastaman Live Up Album Version More Info... 5:27
11)    Buffalo Soldier 12" Mix More Info... 7:37
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Bob Marley & The Wailers: Bob Marley (vocals, guitar); Junior Marvin (guitar, background vocals); Tyrone Downie (keyboards, background vocals); Earl Lindo (keyboards); Aston Barrett (guitar, bass, percussion); Carlton Barrett (drums); Alvin Patterson (percussion).
  • I Threes: Rita Marley, Marcia Griffiths, Judy Mowatt (background vocals).
  • Additional personnel includes: Glen DaCosta (tenor saxophone); David Madden (trumpet); Nambo (trombone); Devon Evans (percussion).
  • Producer: Bob Marley & The Wailers, Errol Brown.
  • Reissue producers: Bill Levenson, Maxine Stowe.
  • Recorded at Tuff Gong Studio, Kingston, Jamaica.
  • Digitally remastered by Ted Jensen (2001, Sterling Sound, New York, New York)
  • Personnel: Bob Marley (vocals, background vocals); Aston Barrett (guitar, percussion); Julian Marvin, Junior Marvin (guitar, background vocals); Glen DaCosta (tenor saxophone); David Madden (trumpet); Nambo (trombone); Tyrone Downie (keyboards, background vocals); Earl Lindo (keyboards); Carlton "Carly" Barrett (drums); Devon Evans, Alvin Patterson (percussion); Judy Mowatt, Marcia Griffiths, Rita Marley, I-Threes (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Errol Brown ; Chris Blackwell; Aston Barrett .
  • Recording information: Tuff Gong Studio, Kingston, Jamaica; Tuff Gong Studios, Kingston, Jamaica.
  • Photographers: Lynn Goldsmith; Neville Garrick; Dennis Morris .
  • An interesting collection of singles and posthumously archived material created in the same way as Hendrix's CRASH LANDING and The Beatles "Free as a Bird," (albeit with most of the original musicians), CONFRONTATION is more consistent than one would expect and includes at least one certified classic in "Buffalo Soldier." The record features some very tasty guitar, good vocal performances and the always rock-steady rhythm section of the Barrett brothers. While not absolutely essential, it should certainly be the next purchase for anyone who already owns all of the official Marley albums. While the disc is perhaps a little light on variety, it's still a Bob Marley album and thus as good as the best work of many other artists. Overall, CONFRONTATION is great mellow summertime listening and a worthy addition to any reggae collection.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Reggae » General
Home » Music » Reggae » Roots Reggae
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Confrontation [Bonus Track] [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top