SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Construction Time Again [Rhino US CD/DVD]

New or Used: $30.84
Album: Construction Time Again [Rhino US CD/DVD]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Love in Itself
2)    More Than a Party
3)    Pipeline
4)    Everything Counts
5)    Two Minute Warning
6)    Shame
7)    Landscape Is Changing, The
8)    Told You So
9)    And Then...
10)    Everything Counts
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Depeche Mode: David Gahan (vocals); Martin Gore (keyboards, synthesizer, background vocals); Andrew Fletcher, Alan Wilder (keyboards, synthesizer).
  • Recorded at The Garden, London, England.
  • Composer: Martin Gore.
  • Depeche Mode: Dave Grahm, Alan Wilder, Martin Gore, Andy Fletcher.
  • Having proven his abilities as a pop craftsman on the previous year's A BROKEN FRAME, DM main songwriter Martin Gore gets down to the business of developing a new sonic language for himself and his bandmates on CONSTRUCTION TIME. Earlier in its career, Depeche Mode tried to make its synthesizer-only arrangements seem warm and fuzzy, but here the band embraces the Kraftwerk-pioneered tradition of exploiting the synthesizer's inherent inorganic qualities for their intrinsic beauty.
  • In addition to straying further from the poppy approach of previous albums, the group incorporates industrial-oriented sounds as an important part of the arrangements, lending an ominous, machine-like tone to many of the songs. The once-chipper group's growing disenchantment with the outside world begins to flower here as well, most notably on the anti-music biz observations of "Everything Counts."
  • DVD Features:
  • DVD Includes:
  • 1. A Short Film Depeche Mode: 1983 (Teenagers Growing Up, Bad Government, And All That Stuff).
Professional Reviews
Q (8/95, pp.138-139) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...Machine-made drums take on an ostentatious inventiveness, the themes (monetarism, deforestation, armageddon) are writ large..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » New Wave
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Construction Time Again [Rhino US CD/DVD] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top