SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Cream Of Clapton

New or Used: 8 copies from $6.48
Album: The Cream Of Clapton
# Song Title   Time
1)    Layla Album Version More Info... 7:13
2)    Badge More Info... 2:43
3)    I Feel Free More Info... 2:55
4)    Sunshine Of Your Love More Info... 4:12
5)    Crossroads Live At Winterland, San Francisco / 1968 More Info... 4:14
6)    Strange Brew More Info... 2:47
7)    White Room More Info... 5:01
8)    Bell Bottom Blues More Info... 5:06
9)    Cocaine More Info... 3:37
10)    I Shot The Sheriff More Info... 4:24
11)    After Midnight More Info... 3:11
12)    Swing Low Sweet Chariot More Info... 3:28
13)    Lay Down Sally More Info... 3:52
14)    Knockin' On Heaven's Door More Info... 4:24
15)    Wonderful Tonight More Info... 3:41
16)    Let It Grow More Info... 4:57
17)    Promises More Info... 3:00
18)    I Can't Stand It More Info... 4:10
Product Details


1. Layla

2. Badge

3. I Feel Free

4. Sunshine Of Your Love

5. Crossroads

6. Strange Brew

7. White Room

8. Bell Bottom Blues

9. Cocaine

10. I Shot The Sheriff

11. After Midnight

12. Swing Low Sweet Chariot

13. Lay Down Sally

14. Knockin' On Heavens Door

15. Wonderful Tonight

16. Let It Grow

17. Promises

18. I Can't Stand It

Performer Notes
  • THE CREAM OF CLAPTON includes songs released between 1966 and 1981 by Cream, Blind Faith, Derek And The Dominos and Eric Clapton as a solo performer.
  • Personnel includes: Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar).
  • Producers include: Robert Stigwood, Felix Pappalardi, Jimmy Miller, Delaney Bramlett, Tom Dowd.
  • Compilation producers: Chris Griffin, Bill Levenson, George McManus.
  • Includes liner notes by Ray Coleman.
  • Digitally remastered by Joseph M. Palmaccio.
  • Eric Clapton was contracted to Polydor Records from 1966 to 1981, first as a member of Cream, then Blind Faith, and later as a solo artist and as the leader of Derek & the Dominos. The 19-track, 79-minute Cream of Clapton disc surveys his career, presenting an excellent selection from the period, including the Cream hits "Sunshine of Your Love," "White Room," and "Crossroads"; "Presence of the Lord," Clapton's finest moment with Blind Faith; "Bell Bottom Blues" and "Layla" from Derek & the Dominos; and 11 songs from Clapton's solo work, among them the hits "I Shot the Sheriff," "Promises," and "I Can't Stand It." The selection is thus broader and better than that found on 1982's Time Pieces collection, and with excellent sound and liner notes by Clapton biographer Ray Coleman, The Cream of Clapton stands as the single-disc best-of to own for Clapton's greatest recordings. (Not to be confused with the popular 1987 Polydor (U.K.) compilation The Cream of Eric Clapton.) [An import version was also released.] ~ William Ruhlmann
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (3/10/95, p.69) - "...These 19 tracks from '66 to '81 cover the high points of his defining work with Cream, Blind Faith, Derek & the Dominos, and alone. They also show how far an average voice, an exorcistic guitar, and blues-on-acid rock can take you..." - Rating: Ao
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Cream Of Clapton on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top