SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Crisis? What Crisis? [Reissue Remastered]

Album: Crisis? What Crisis? [Reissue Remastered]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Easy Does It More Info... 2:19
2)    Sister Moonshine More Info... 5:16
3)    Ain't Nobody But Me More Info... 5:14
4)    A Soapbox Opera More Info... 4:54
5)    Another Man's Woman More Info... 6:16
6)    Lady More Info... 5:24
7)    Poor Boy More Info... 5:08
8)    Just A Normal Day More Info... 4:02
9)    The Meaning More Info... 5:23
10)    Two Of Us More Info... 3:27
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Supertramp includes: Roger Hodgson (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Richard Davies (vocals, keyboards); John Anthony Helliwell (winds, background vocals); Dougie Thomson (bass); Bob C. Benberg (drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel includes: Richard Hewson (arranger).
  • Producers: Supertramp, Ken Scott.
  • Reissue producer: Bill Levenson.
  • Principally recorded at A&M Studios, Los Angeles, California in 1975.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Nestled between the accomplished Crime of the Century album and 1977's Even in the Quietest Moments, Crisis? What Crisis? may not have given the band any chart success, but it did help them capture a fan base that had no concern for Supertramp's commercial sound. With Rick Davies showing off his talent on the keyboards, and Roger Hodgson's vocals soaring on almost every track, they managed to win back their earlier progressive audience while gaining new fans at the same time. Crisis received extensive air play on FM stations, especially in Britain, and the album made it into the Top 20 there and fell just outside the Top 40 in the U.S. "Ain't Nobody But Me," "Easy Does It," and the beautiful "Sister Moonshine" highlight Supertramp's buoyant and brisk instrumental and vocal alliance, while John Helliwell's saxophone gives the album even greater width. The songwriting is sharp, attentive, and passionate, and the lyrics showcase Supertramp's ease at invoking emotion into their music, which would be taken to even greater heights in albums to come. Even simple tracks like "Lady" and "Just a Normal Day" blend in nicely with the album's warm personality and charmingly subtle mood. Although the tracks aren't overly contagious or hook laden, there's still a work-in-process type of appeal spread through the cuts, which do grow on you over time. ~ Mike DeGagne
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Crisis? What Crisis? [Reissue Remastered] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top