Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Crossing [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Big Country includes: Stuart Adamson (vocals, guitar, E-bow, piano); Bruce Watson (guitar, E-bow, background vocals); Tony Butler (bass, background vocals); Mark Brzezicki (drums, percussion, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Christine Beveridge (vocals).
  • Producers: Big Country, Steve Lillywhite, Steve Churchyard.
  • Reissue producer: Bill Levenson.
  • Recorded in 1983. Includes liner notes by Stuart Adamson.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Personnel: Stuart Adamson (vocals, guitar, E-bow, piano); Bruce Watson (vocals, guitar, E-bow); Tony Butler (vocals, bass guitar); Mark Brzezicki (vocals, drums, percussion); Christine Beveridge (vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Jimmy Iovine.
  • Audio Remasterer: Suha Gur.
  • Liner Note Author: Stuart Adamson.
  • Recording information: Rak Studios (05/1983); The Manor (05/1983).
  • Photographer: Paul Cox.
  • In the first half of the 1980s, bands like U2 and the Waterboys hit it big with a passionate, widescreen approach that became known as "The Big Sound." Few did it bigger than Scotland's own Big Country, and their debut album, THE CROSSING, made them a proverbial overnight sensation. Singer Stuart Adamson (formerly of post-punk outfit the Skids) penned emotive anthems that rang out to the heavens via his and Bruce Watson's guitars, whose trademark Celtic-tinged sound was strikingly similar to that of bagpipes.
  • The album's singles, "Fields of Fire" and "In a Big Country," were surging fist-pumpers full of feeling and inspiration, charging ahead with the propulsion of drummer Mark Brzezicki's martial rhythms. Though the band would continue on for years (until their career was tragically ended by Adamson's 2001 suicide), they would never match the spark of their debut, one of the key rock albums of the '80s.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » New Wave
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling The Crossing [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top