Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

D12 World [Import Bonus Tracks] [Parental Advisory]

Album: D12 World [Import Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Git Up
2)    Loyalty
3)    Just Like U
4)    I'll Be Damned
5)    Dude (Skit)
6)    My Band
7)    U R the One
8)    6 in the Morning
9)    How Come
10)    Leave Dat Boy Alone
11)    Get My Gun
12)    Bizarre (Skit)
13)    *****
14)    Steve's Coffee House (Skit)
15)    D-12 World
16)    40 Oz.
17)    Commercial Break
18)    American Psycho II
19)    Bugz 97 (Skit)
20)    Good Die Young
21)    Keep Talkin
1)    Barbershop
2)    Slow Your Roll
Product Details


1. Git Up

2. Loyalty

3. Just Like U

4. I'll Be Damned

5. Dude (Skit)

6. My Band

7. U R The One

8. 6 In The Morning

9. How Come

10. Leave Dat Boy Alone

11. Get My Gun

12. Bizarre (Skit)

13. Bitch

14. Steve's Coffee House

15. D-12 World

16. 40 Oz

17. Commercial Break

18. Amercian Psycho 2

19. Bugz 97

20. Good Die Young

21. Keep Talkin'

22. Barbershop (UK Bonus Track)

23. Slow Your Roll (UK Bonus Track)

Performer Notes
  • D12 includes: Eminem, Proof, Bizarre, Swift, Kuniva, Kon Artis (rap vocals).
  • U.K. edition features two bonus recordings: "Barbershop" and "Slow Your Roll."
  • Personnel: Steve King (guitar); Luis Resto, Mike Elizondo, Red Spyda (keyboards).
  • Audio Mixers: Eminem; Steve King ; Steve Baughman.
  • Recording information: 54 Sound, Detroit, MI; Can Am Studios; Dnab Studios, Detroit, MI; TekLab Studios, Cincinnati, OH; Trackboyz Studios, Florrisant, MO.
  • Photographer: Sacha Waldman.
  • D12's initial success was certainly aided by the high-profile presence of member Eminem, as well as lyrics that took his provocative topics to another twisted, incendiary level. However, D12 also consists of five other Detroit rappers, who were already established and respected before Eminem blew up larger than life. Their debut, DEVIL'S NIGHT, proved to be a witty, irreverent ride. On the follow-up album's mischievous first single, "My Band," the group hilariously (and self-deprecatingly) dissects Slim Shady, its greatest blessing and curse, while revealing an array of skills on the mic.
  • D12 WORLD should put to rest any dubious notions about the collective. These are six like-minded guys with lightning-quick intellects to match their warped thoughts. "Just Like U" is a deft combination of whimsy and dark brutality, as crew member Bizarre gives "advice" to a child, playfully parodying similar songs by other rappers ("Nas gonna probably hate me/When Mos Def hear this, he probably gonna suffocate me"). However, when they do get serious, as on "Good Die Young," a tribute to former D12 member Bugz (who was shot and killed in 1999) and other fallen friends, the result is achingly sincere, revealing a group that can be both crass and conscientious.
Professional Reviews
Vibe (p.157) - 3 1/2 out of 5 - "[The album] legitimizes the D 12ers as much more than simply Eminem's funky bunch."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Urban » Hip Hop
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling D12 World [Import Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top