Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

Deal with the Devil

Album: Deal with the Devil
# Song Title   Time
1)    There Will Be Blood Tonight
2)    Hell Is for Heroes
3)    Deal With the Devil
4)    Zanzibar
5)    Lovin' You Is Murder
6)    We Only Come Out at Night
7)    Generation Landslide
8)    World Is Mine, The
9)    State of Pain
10)    (This Ain't) The Summer of Love
11)    Believe
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This is an Enhanced CD which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
  • Personnel: Lizzy Borden (vocals); Alex Nelson (acoustic & electric guitars, sitar); Dan Fitzgerald (12-string acoustic & electric guitars); Louis Cyphre, David Michael Phillips, Joe Steals (guitar); Elliot Solomon (keyboards); Michael Davis (4- & 12-string electric basses); Joey Vera, Marten Andersson (bass); Joey Scott (drums).
  • Recorded at The Crypt, North Hollywood, California.
  • Personnel: Alex Nelson (guitar, acoustic guitar, sitar); Dan Fitzgerald (guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar); Elliot Solomon (keyboards); Joey Vera (bass guitar); Joey Scott Harges (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Elliot Solomon.
  • Recording information: Crypt, North Hollywood, CA.
  • Arrangers: Elliot Solomon; Joey Scott Harges; Lizzy Borden.
  • A lot may have changed in the years since the last Lizzy Borden album, Master of Disguise, but the band, bless their souls, have stuck to their heavy-metal-meets-glam-in-a-dark-alley aesthetic. That's consistency for you. Not to mention an enviable ability to stay blind to musical trends. After disappearing for nearly a decade, thanks to legal wrangles, and then regrouping with a new lineup, Lizzy still sound like the missing link between Skid Row and Iron Maiden. The songs are simplistic, the guitars are over the top, and the lyrics are standard-issue metal schlock. Which are minor misdemeanors considering that the album packs in more hooks than a fisherman's kit. With its crunchy anthems, stomping choruses and overall fondness for pedal-to-the-metal excess Deal With the Devil is as infectious as chicken pox. On two tracks, Lizzy aim to stretch their wings -- "Zanzibar" wears its Eastern influences on its sleeve; "We Only Come Out at Night" adds a dash of industrial rock to the mix. There are a couple of covers that make up in vigour what they lack in originality: a torqued up, take-no-prisoners run through Blue Oyster Cult's "(This Ain't) The Summer of Love" and a version of Alice Cooper's "Generation Landslide" that manages to replicate much of the sneery edge of the original. And, yes, there's some great cover art by Todd MacFarlane as well. Loud, flashy, unpretentious, and with not a single ballad in sight, Deal With the Devil is good, cheap fun and proof that grunge never happened. ~ Leslie Mathew
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Deal with the Devil on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top