Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Definitive Collection

Album: The Definitive Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    After the Fire Is Gone
2)    Don't Tell Me You're Sorry
3)    Lead Me On
4)    You're the Reason (I Don't Sleep at Night)
5)    Easy Loving
6)    Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
7)    You Lay So Easy on My Mind
8)    As Soon as I Hang Up the Phone
9)    Spiders and Snakes
10)    Feelins'
11)    Back Home Again
12)    Letter, The
13)    I Can't Love You Enough
14)    Hey, Good Lookin'
15)    From Seven Till Ten
16)    You're the Reason Our Kids Are Ugly
17)    How High Can You Build a Fire
18)    You Know Just What I'd Do
19)    Sadness of It All, The
20)    It's True Love
21)    Lovin' What Your Lovin' Does to Me
22)    I Still Believe in Waltzes
23)    Oh Honey-Oh Babe
24)    Making Believe
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Conway Twitty (vocals); Loretta Lynn (vocals).
  • Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
  • Photographers: Bud Gray; Larry Barber.
  • Containing a generous 24 tracks and spanning 17 years, from their first duet in 1971 to their final one in 1988, Mercury Nashville's 2005 compilation The Definitive Collection does indeed come close to being the final word on Conway Twitty & Loretta Lynn's classic duets. Not only does this contain all of their big hits -- "After the Fire Is Gone," "Lead Me On," "Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man," "As Soon as I Hang Up the Phone," "The Letter," "I Can't Love You Enough," "You're the Reason Our Kids Are Ugly" among them -- it also contains album tracks from Conway and Loretta albums, making this an excellent overview of one of the best, most iconic duets in country music history. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Definitive Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top