SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Degradation Trip, Vol. 1 & 2.

Album: Degradation Trip, Vol. 1 & 2.
# Song Title   Time
1)    Psychotic Break
2)    Bargain Basement Howard Hughes
3)    Owned
4)    Angel Eyes
5)    Solitude
6)    Mother's Spinning in Her Grave (Glass Dick Jones)
7)    Hellbound
8)    Spiderbite
9)    Pro False Idol
10)    Feel the Void
11)    Locked On
12)    Gone
1)    Castaway
2)    Chemical Tribe
3)    What It Takes
4)    Dying Inside
5)    Siddhartha
6)    Hurts Don't It?
7)    She Was My Girl
8)    Pig Charmer
9)    Anger Rising
10)    S.O.S
11)    Give It a Name
12)    Thanks Anyway
13)    31/32
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This Limited edition of DEGRADATION TRIP features bonus material from the
  • album's recording sessions.
  • This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files, including a music video for "Anger Rising" on disc 1.
  • Personnel: Jerry Cantrell (vocals, guitar); Robert Trujillo (bass); Mike Bordin (drums).
  • Recorded at A & M Studios, Hollywood, California; Master Control, Burbank, California; Music Grinder Studios, West Hollywood, California.
  • Personnel: Jerry Cantrell (guitar); Chris DeGarmo (guitar); Robert Trujillo (bass guitar); Mike Bordin (drums); Walter Earl (percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Jeff Tomei.
  • Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA; Master Control, Burbank, CA; Music Grinder Studios, W. Hollywood, CA.
  • The impact Jerry Cantrell made with his former band Alice In Chains set the blueprint for hard rock in the 1990s like few others. Widely imitated yet never successfully replicated, Cantrell remains a seemingly boundless fountain of crunchy, groove-heavy riffs and eerie vocal harmonies. After a compromise with his label (Roadrunner Records) to release a one-disc version, Cantrell's musical vision can finally be appreciated with the breadth and sequencing he originally intended with DEGRADATION TRIP VOLUMES 1 & 2.
  • The eleven additional cuts are far from scraps recovered from the cutting room floor. "Pro False Idol" and "Dying Inside" are musical studies of an artist struggling with the sticky marriage of art and commerce, while the sole instrumental "Hurts Don't It?" speaks with as much emotional articulation as any of the vocal tracks. As dark and looming as much of the set is, Cantrell is equally skilled at putting his bitingly honest lyrics into more hopeful musical tapestries, such as "31/32." With closure on the Alice In Chains legacy (due to the tragic death of vocalist Layne Staley), perhaps Jerry Cantrell can finally lay some of his demons to rest.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Degradation Trip, Vol. 1 & 2. on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top