Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Demons and Wizards [UK Bonus Tracks]

Album: Demons and Wizards [UK Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Wizard, The
2)    Traveller In Time
3)    Easy Livin'
4)    Poet's Justice
5)    Circle of Hands
6)    Rainbow Demon
7)    All My Life
8)    Paradise
9)    Spell, The
10)    Why [Extended '72 Version - Bonus Track] (previously unreleased)
11)    Rainbow Demon [Unreleased Single Edit - Bonus Track] (previously unreleased)
12)    Proud Words On a Dusty Shelf [Bonus Track]
13)    Home Again To You [Alt. Version - Bonus Track] (previously unreleased)
14)    Green Eye [Demo - Bonus Track] (previously unreleased)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: David Byron (vocals); Ken Hensley (guitar, keyboards, percussion); Mick Box (guitar); Gary Thain (bass); Lee Kerslake (drums, percussion).
  • Recorded at Landsdowne Studios, London in March and April, 1972. Includes liner notes by Ken Hensley.
  • CD contains 5 bonus tracks.
  • Although renowned heavy metal singer Ronnie James Dio would become the eventual undisputed "expert" on dungeons, dragons, and wizards, one of the first heavy metal bands to tackle such subject matter was Uriah Heep on their 1972 release, DEMONS AND WIZARDS.
  • But just as the band went "medieval" on us, they also issued their best straight-ahead rocker (and biggest U.S. hit), "Easy Livin," which was eventually covered by '80s shock rockers W.A.S.P. Other Heep highlights include the album-opening folk rocker "The Wizard" (not the same similarly-titled song by another British metal band--Black Sabbath) and the space rocker "Traveller in Time."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Demons and Wizards [UK Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top