Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Country & Western » Contemporary Count

Devil Don't Sleep [Bonus Tracks]

Artist: Brantley Gilbert

Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Valory
Album: Devil Don't Sleep [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rockin' Chairs
2)    Ones That Like Me, The
3)    Weekend, The
4)    You Could Be That Girl
5)    Smokin' Gun
6)    Bro Code
7)    It's About to Get Dirty
8)    Tried to Tell Ya
9)    In My Head
10)    Way Back
11)    Baby Be Crazy
12)    Outlaw in Me
13)    Bullet in a Bonfire
14)    Devil Don't Sleep, The
15)    We're Gonna Ride Again
16)    Three Feet of Water
1)    At Least We Thought It Was
2)    I've Been There Before
3)    Against the World
4)    Closer Than We've Ever Been
5)    You Promised
6)    Read Me My Rights [Live at Red Rocks] - (live)
7)    Hell on Wheels [Live at Red Rocks] - (live)
8)    Grown Ass Man [Live at Red Rocks] - (live)
9)    Outlaw Women [Live at Red Rocks] - (live)
10)    Kick It in the Sticks [Live at Red Rocks] - (live)

Performer Notes
  • Audio Mixer: Justin Niebank.
  • Recording information: Blackbird Studio, Nashville, TN; Southern Ground Studios, Nashville, TN; Starstruck Studios, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: Lyn Sengupta.
  • Brantley Gilbert may sing about not breaking the bro code but he eagerly breaks the code of bro country. That much was apparent on Just as I Am, the 2014 album that generated the smash hit "Bottoms Up," the single that cemented Gilbert's stardom, but The Devil Don't Sleep -- the 2017 sequel to Just as I Am -- makes it plain that Gilbert intends to separate himself from his party-hearty brethren. If Gilbert sounds like anybody, it's Jason Aldean -- Brantley wrote several of Jason's hits including "Dirt Road Anthem," but the connection goes further than that; "Way Back" even has a skittish electronic beat reminiscent of "Burnin' It Down" -- but he manages to spin his grinding minor-key midtempo tunes into a place that doesn't seem morose. Pensive, sure -- Gilbert can make a weekend out partying seem like a brooding affair -- but he rarely seems dour on the bigger, bolder tunes, all of which sound like they're just on the verge of cutting loose. This reticence toward rocking accentuates how Gilbert really doesn't belong among modern country's bros. He's more of a romantic, specializing in lightly soulful slow-burners that wind up complementing his minor-key anthems. If he sometimes gets stuck in sticky sentiments, particularly when writing love songs, he nevertheless pulls himself free through sheer sturdy craft. At 16 tracks, The Devil Don't Sleep is a little bit long -- an impression exacerbated by its slow tempos -- but its individual components are strong, which means even if the album doesn't quite have momentum it's nevertheless always satisfying to sample. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Producer:Dann Huff
Format:CD (0 Disc)
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:27 January, 2017
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Devil Don't Sleep [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.