Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
The Dionne Warwick Collection: Her All-Time Greatest Hits

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » Classic Pop Vocals

The Dionne Warwick Collection

Her All-Time Greatest Hits

Artist: Dionne Warwick

Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Rhino (Label)
Album: The Dionne Warwick Collection: Her All-Time Greatest Hits
# Song Title   Time
1)    Don't Make Me Over
2)    This Empty Place
3)    Anyone Who Had a Heart
4)    Walk on By
5)    You'll Never Get to Heaven (If You Break My Heart)
6)    House Is Not a Home, A
7)    Reach out for Me
8)    Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
9)    Looking With My Eyes
10)    Are You There (With Another Girl)
11)    Message to Michael
12)    Trains and Boats and Planes
13)    I Just Don't Know What to Do With Myself
14)    Another Night
15)    Alfie
16)    Windows of the World, The
17)    I Say a Little Prayer
18)    Theme from Valley of the Dolls
19)    Do You Know the Way to San Jose?
20)    (There's) Always Something There to Remind Me
21)    Promises, Promises
22)    April Fools, The
23)    I'll Never Fall in Love Again
24)    Green Grass Starts to Grow, The

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Dionne Warwick (vocals).
  • Audio Remixers: John Strother; Bill Inglot.
  • Liner Note Authors: Ellis Widner; Don Snowden.
  • Recording information: 11/1962-11/1970.
  • THE DIONNE WARWICK COLLECTION was released a few years before the pop world at large gave the music of Burt Bacharach and Hal David a long-overdue reappraisal. Decades of Muzak versions of "Alfie" and "Do You Know the Way to San Jose?" had largely hidden the sublime and complex pleasures of the originals. This 24-track CD is as much a retrospective of Bacharach and David's best work as it is a showcase for Warwick's stunning versatility.
  • The singer quickly became the duo's foremost interpreter, with an instinctive gift for wrapping herself around David's wordy, often ironic lyrics and Bacharach's marriage of challenging melodies and surprising time changes. Her takes on "Walk on By" and the aforementioned songs are their definitive versions. This compilation, packaged and remastered with Rhino's usual exquisite care, is a must-own for any halfway-serious fan of sophisticated pop.

Producer:Hal David; Burt Bacharach
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:11 December, 1989
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Dionne Warwick Collection: Her All-Time Greatest Hits on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.