Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Dirty Dancing [20th Anniversary Edition]

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Easy Listening » Oldies » Doowop

Dirty Dancing [20th Anniversary Edition]

Artist: Original Soundtrack

Elsewhere $16.52 $14.99   Save 9%
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: RCA/Legacy
Album: Dirty Dancing [20th Anniversary Edition]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Be My Baby
2)    Big Girls Don't Cry
3)    Merengue
4)    Trot the Fox
5)    Johnny's Mambo
6)    (I've Had) The Time of My Life
7)    Where Are You Tonight?
8)    Do You Love Me
9)    Love Man
10)    Gazebo Waltz
11)    Stay
12)    Wipe Out
13)    Hungry Eyes
14)    Overlaod
15)    Hey Baby
16)    De Todo un Poco
17)    Some Kind of Wonderful
18)    These Arms of Mine
19)    Cry to Me
20)    Will You Love Me Tomorrow
21)    Love Is Strange
22)    You Don't Own Me
23)    Yes
24)    In the Still of the Night
25)    She's Like the Wind
26)    Kellerman's Anthem
27)    (I've Had) The Time of My Life - (Love Theme)

Dance along to your favourite tunes from the classic movie Dirty Dancing.
Includes Be My Baby, The Time of my Life, Hungry Eyes + More!

Performer Notes
  • Digitally remastered by Michael Fuller (1999, Fullersound, Miami, Florida).
  • Audio Remasterers: Joseph M. Palmaccio; Mark Wilder.
  • Audio Remixers: Jimmy Ienner; George Sipl; Dan Nebenzal; Jim DeMain; Michael J. Lloyd ; Carmine Rubino.
  • Recording information: Beachwood Recording Studios, Beachwood, OH; Michael Lloyd Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Studio In The Country, Bogolusa, LA; The Village Recorder, Los Angeles, CA; Town House III Studio, London, England; Wellsley Sound Studios, Toronto, Canada.
  • Author: Jimmy Ienner.
  • Arrangers: Gene Page; John d'Andrea; Michael J. Lloyd .
  • Dirty Dancing was a late-'80s phenomenon that will not die. The movie was a smash and the soundtrack was too, spawning several hit singles as well as causing a lot of overdue interest in some great oldies. The Legacy edition of Dirty Dancing is a remastered, resequenced, and redesigned revisitation of the soundtrack and the music from the film. In fact, the disc presents all the songs that appeared in the movie in the order that they appeared and includes a handful of songs from the film's score. The music is a blend of '60s classics like the always wonderful "Be My Baby" by the Ronettes, "Cry to Me" by Solomon Burke, and "Love Is Strange" by Mickey & Sylvia and emotional '80s tunes from Eric Carmen, Tom Johnston, the film's leading man Patrick Swayze, and of course Bill Medley and Jennifer Warnes, whose "(I've Had) The Time of My Life" was a mega-hit that was everywhere in the late '80s. The songs from the score are from the dance instruction scenes at the beginning of the movie, and while they aren't much to listen to, they do help the flow of the soundtrack. Anyone who loved the film and the soundtrack will love this disc as well. [The 20th anniversary edition includes all the music from the film, along with a previously unreleased piece of Michael Lloyd's score, "Gazebo Waltz."] ~ Tim Sendra

Producer:Eric Carmen; Alfie Zappacosta; John A. Morris; Jerry Leiber; Leon Medica; Michael J. Lloyd; Mike Stoller; Berry Gordy, Jr.; Bill Smith; Phil Spector; Bud Dant; Jimmy Ienner (Compilation)
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:1 May, 2007
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

2 review(s)
All Reviews
Mrs on
What can I say Dirty Dancing it's a classic loved it.
Customer on
27 songs to remember the movie by... AWESOME. I loved this movie, young Patrick Swayze was gorgeous (those muscles!) and the sounds track is great for easy listening. It also makes a good cleaning soundtrack - you'll want to dance around with the vacuum cleaner. One of the highlights is SOlomon Burke, his voice is simply amazing. And of course there's the classic closing tune; (I've Had) The Time of My Life - Jennifer Warnes/Bill Medley (Love Theme).

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Dirty Dancing [20th Anniversary Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.