SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Dirty Jeans and Mudslide Hymns [Digipak]

Album: Dirty Jeans and Mudslide Hymns [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Damn This Town
2)    'Til I Get My Lovin' Back
3)    I Love That Girl
4)    All the Way Under
5)    Don't Wanna Leave You Now
6)    Detroit Made
7)    Hold On for Your Love
8)    Train to Birmingham
9)    Down Around My Place
10)    Adios to California
11)    When New York Had Her Heart Broke
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: John Hiatt (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Doug Lanco (electric guitar, mandolin); Russ Pahl (pedal steel guitar); Arlan Schierbaum (keyboards); Patrick O'Hearn (bass guitar); Kenneth Blevins (drums, percussion); Doug Henthorn (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Kevin Shirley.
  • Recording information: Ben's Studio, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: David McClister.
  • Preceded by the single "Damn This Town," Hiatt's 20th studio album, 2011's Dirty Jeans and Mudslide Hymns, was recorded in Nashville and produced by Kevin Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Aerosmith, the Black Crowes).
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.70) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[With] character sketches of sketchy characters, set to sturdy roots rock, delivered in his craggy country-soulman's voice. Hiatt's craftsmanship is as sharp as ever."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.96) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "'I Love That Girl' features a deliciously twanging guitar and one of the happiest choruses you'll hear all year..."

Uncut (magazine) (p.87) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "'I Love That Girl' is a winning slice of Nick Lowe-like poppy whimsy, 'Train To Birmingham' a deadpan vignette..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Dirty Jeans and Mudslide Hymns [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top