SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed


Album: Disintegration
# Song Title   Time
1)    Plainsong
2)    Pictures of You
3)    Closedown
4)    Lovesong
5)    Last Dance
6)    Lullaby
7)    Fascination Street
8)    Prayers for Rain
9)    Same Deep Water as You, The
10)    Disintegration
11)    Homesick
12)    Untitled
1)    Prayers for Rain [RS Home Demo] - (previously unreleased)
2)    Pictures of You [RS Home Demo] - (previously unreleased)
3)    Fascination Street [RS Home Demo] - (previously unreleased)
4)    Homesick [Band Rehearsal] - (previously unreleased)
5)    Fear of Ghosts [Band Rehearsal] - (previously unreleased)
6)    Noheart [Band Rehearsal] - (previously unreleased)
7)    Esten [Band Demo] - (previously unreleased)
8)    Closedown [Band Demo] - (previously unreleased)
9)    Lovesong [Band Demo] - (previously unreleased)
10)    2 Late [Alternate version] [Band Demo] - (previously unreleased)
11)    Same Deep Water as You [Band Demo], The - (previously unreleased)
12)    Disintegration [Band Demo] - (previously unreleased)
13)    Untitled [Alternate Version] [Studio Rough] - (previously unreleased)
14)    Babble [Alternate Version] [Studio Rough] - (previously unreleased)
15)    Plainsong [Studio Rough] [Guide Vocal] - (remix, previously unreleased)
16)    Last Dance [Studio Rough] [Guide Vocal] - (remix, previously unreleased)
17)    Lullaby [Studio Rough] [Guide Vocal] - (remix, previously unreleased)
18)    Out of Mind [Studio Rough] [Guide Vocal] - (remix, previously unreleased)
19)    Delirious Night [Rough Mix] [Vocal] - (remix, previously unreleased)
20)    Pirate Ships [Rough Mix] [Vocal] - (remix, previously unreleased)
1)    Plainsong - (remix, previously unreleased, live)
2)    Pictures of You - (remix, previously unreleased, live)
3)    Closedown - (remix, previously unreleased, live)
4)    Lovesong - (remix, previously unreleased, live)
5)    Last Dance - (remix, previously unreleased, live)
6)    Lullaby - (remix, previously unreleased, live)
7)    Fascination Street - (remix, previously unreleased, live)
8)    Prayers for Rain - (remix, previously unreleased, live)
9)    Same Deep Water as You, The - (remix, previously unreleased, live)
10)    Disintegration - (remix, previously unreleased, live)
11)    Homesick - (remix, previously unreleased, live)
12)    Untitled - (remix, previously unreleased, live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Cure: Robert Smith (vocals, guitar); Lol Tolhurst (various instruments); Porl Thompson (guitar); Simon Gallup (keyboards, bass); Roger O'Donnell (keyboards); Boris Williams (drums).
  • Recorded at Outside Studios, Berkshire, England.
  • Personnel: Robert Smith (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Porl Thompson (guitar); Roger O'Donnell, Simon Gallup (keyboards); Boris Williams (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Robert Smith ; Bryan "Chuck" New.
  • Audio Remixer: Robert Smith .
  • Recording information: Outside Studios, Berkshire, England (07/1989); Wembley Arena, London, England (07/1989).
  • Photographers: Paul Cox ; John Taw; Bunny Lake; Derek Ridgers; Lewis Lee.
  • The 2010 Deluxe Edition of the Cure's 1989 masterwork Disintegration offers a plethora of riches as it is expanded by not just one but two CDs for a whopping total of 32 tracks. Dig into the details and the deluxe Disintegration winds up seeming a little underwhelming. All the non-live B-sides -- a grand total of four ("Babble," "Out of Mind," "2 Late," "Fear of Ghosts") -- wound up on the 2004 rarities clearinghouse Join the Dots, so they're not recycled here. Instead, all the live tracks that were used as B-sides in various territories for the album's four singles are here, presented as the live album Entreat, which itself was released in 1991 as an easy roundup of these cuts. As an enticement for collectors, this live album is augmented by four previously unreleased cuts, so it is now an in-concert replica of Disintegration, something that is perfectly fine but doesn't stray much from the original blueprint. The rarities disc contains the first sketches of those blueprints and they're pretty rough indeed: instrumental home demos, band rehearsals, rough cuts with guide vocals, the kind of stuff that is archivally interesting. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.84) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he album's tension between masochistic experiment and big pop still blazes."

Entertainment Weekly (p.117) - "[T]his album of ultra-romantic synth dirges broke goths' cold hearts and became the Cure's biggest record." -- Grade: A

CMJ (1/6/03, p.15) - Included in CMJ's list of "Top 25 College Radio Albums of All Time"

CMJ (1/5/04, p.26) - Ranked #1 in CMJ's "Top 20 Most-Played Albums of 1989"

Billboard (p.33) - "The nuances that Robert Smith and David M. Allen lent the final production -- warm tones, balanced tempos, cascading guitars -- saved the album's comforting gloom from becoming innocuous."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.110) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] work of tragic, ineffable beauty....[With] a sound of frosty, slo-mo grandeur, constructed around boomy drumming, flanged guitar and magisterial synths."

Paste (magazine) - "DISINTEGRATION is less a collection of epically needy songs and more the distillation of a specific feeling..."

Pitchfork (Website) - "It's a single, grand, dense, continual, epic trip into core stuff the Cure did well."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Disintegration on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top