Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Disraeli Gears [Deluxe Edition]

Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!
Album: Disraeli Gears [Deluxe Edition]
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Strange Brew More Info... 2:48
2)    Sunshine Of Your Love More Info... 4:14
3)    World Of Pain More Info... 3:05
4)    Dance The Night Away More Info... 3:37
5)    Blue Condition More Info... 3:32
6)    Tales Of Brave Ulysses More Info... 2:49
7)    SWLABR More Info... 2:35
8)    We're Going Wrong More Info... 3:29
9)    Outside Woman Blues More Info... 2:28
10)    Take It Back More Info... 3:07
11)    Mother's Lament More Info... 1:50
12)    Lawdy Mama More Info... 2:50
13)    Blue Condition previously unreleased alternate version w/ Eric Clapton lead vocal (stereo) More Info... 3:12
14)    We're Going Wrong Demo Version More Info... 3:52
15)    Hey Now Princess Demo Version More Info... 3:31
16)    Swlabr Demo Version More Info... 4:33
17)    Weird Of Hermiston Demo Version More Info... 3:16
18)    The Clearout Demo Version More Info... 3:58
  Disc 2
1)    Strange Brew Mono version More Info... 2:50
2)    Sunshine Of Your Love Mono version More Info... 4:15
3)    World Of Pain Mono version More Info... 3:09
4)    Dance The Night Away Mono version More Info... 3:37
5)    Blue Condition Mono version More Info... 3:32
6)    Tales Of Brave Ulysses Mono version More Info... 2:54
7)    Swlabr Mono version More Info... 2:35
8)    We're Going Wrong Mono version More Info... 3:29
9)    Outside Woman Blues Mono version More Info... 2:28
10)    Take It Back Mono version More Info... 3:10
11)    Mother's Lament Mono version More Info... 1:49
12)    Lawdy Mama Album out-take More Info... 2:04
13)    Blue Condition previously unreleased alternate version w/ Eric Clapton lead vocal (mono) More Info... 3:13
14)    Strange Brew BBC Sessions More Info... 3:03
15)    Tales Of Brave Ulysses BBC Sessions More Info... 3:40
16)    We're Going Wrong BBC Sessions More Info... 3:25
17)    Born Under A Bad Sign BBC Sessions More Info... 3:42
18)    Outside Woman Blues BBC Sessions More Info... 3:19
19)    Take It Back BBC Sessions More Info... 2:18
20)    Politician BBC Sessions More Info... 3:59
21)    SWLABR BBC Session More Info... 2:32
22)    Steppin' Out BBC Sessions More Info... 3:36
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • The remastered DISRAELI GEARS is also available in its entirety on the 4 disc set THOSE WERE THE DAYS.
  • Cream: Eric Clapton (guitar, vocals); Jack Bruce (bass, vocals, harmonica); Ginger Baker (drums, vocals).
  • Recorded at Atlantic Studios, New York, New York in May 1967.
  • Cream: Eric Clapton, Ginger Baker, Jack Bruce.
  • Personnel: Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar); Jack Bruce (vocals, harmonica, piano, bass guitar); Ginger Baker (vocals, drums, percussion).
  • Liner Note Author: Scott Schinder.
  • Recording information: Aeolian 2, London, England (03/15/1967-01/09/1968); Atlantic Studios, NY (03/15/1967-01/09/1968); BBC Playhouse Theatre, London, England (03/15/1967-01/09/1968); Ryemuse Studios, London, England (03/15/1967-01/09/1968).
  • Photographers: Chuck Stewart; Don Paulsen.
  • Arrangers: Eric Clapton; Jack Bruce; Ginger Baker; Robert Stigwood.
  • Recorded in the U.S. in a three-and-a-half day flurry of inspired activity before the band members' visas expired, DISRAELI GEARS continued to present the legendary, unprecedented rock power-trio acrobatics pioneered by Cream on their debut FRESH CREAM. The acronymic "SWLABR (She Walked Like a Bearded Rainbow)" for instance, featured some of the band's most fiery instrumental interplay. The album, with its eye-catching day-glo cover, was produced by Felix Pappalardi (who went on to co-found the Cream-inspired Mountain) and once again featured collaborations between singer/bassist Jack Bruce and lyric poet Pete Brown. The Top Five hit "Sunshine Of Your Love," however, was written by Brown and Eric Clapton. That iconic riff-rocker, along with the slinky, bluesy "Strange Brew," and the mythographic, wah-wah stomper "Tales of Brave Ulysses" was a staple of rock radio forever after, making DISRAELI GEARS one of the seminal '60s rock albums. Despite the good humor suggested by the jokey a capella reading of "Mother's Lament," however, all was far from peace and love in the Cream camp at the time, as internal and external pressures broke up the band by the end of 1968.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (12/11/03, p.124) - Ranked #112 in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums Of All Time" - "[C]olorful, concise songs..."

Uncut (p.128) - 4 stars out of 5 - "The album was a huge, Top 5 success on both sides of the Atlantic, transforming the shape of rock music, which still draws deeply on its power-trio innovations."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.122) - 3 stars out of 5 - "With its perfect Martin Sharp sleeve and disciplined performances, DISRAELI GEARS was always Cream's best record. It remains so..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Disraeli Gears [Deluxe Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top