Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Dock of the Bay

Album: The Dock of the Bay
# Song Title   Time
1)    (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay
2)    I Love You More Than Words Can Say
3)    Let Me Come on Home
4)    Open the Door
5)    Don't Mess with Cupid
6)    Glory of Love, The
7)    I'm Coming Home to See About You
8)    Tramp
9)    Huckle-Buck, The
10)    Nobody Knows You (When You're Down and Out)
11)    Ole Man Trouble
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Otis Redding, Carla Thomas (vocals); Steve Cropper (guitar); Andrew Love, Joe Arnold, Charles "Packy" Axton (tenor saxophone); Floyd Newman (baritone saxophone); Wayne Jackson, Sammy Coleman, Gene "Bowlegs" Miller (trumpet); Booker T. Jones, Isaac Hayes (keyboards); Donald "Duck" Dunn (bass); Al Jackson, Jr. (drums).
  • Producer: Steve Cropper.
  • Reissue producer: Yves Beauvais.
  • Recorded between 1965 & 1968.
  • Originally released on LP on Volt (419).
  • Includes original release liner notes by Jon Landau.
  • Personnel: Otis Redding (vocals); Steve Cropper (guitar); Isaac Hayes, Booker T. Jones (keyboards); Al Jackson, Jr. (drums).
  • Liner Note Author: Jon Landau.
  • Recording information: 07/1965-??/1968.
  • Photographer: Jerry Cunningham.
  • Compiled in the wake of Otis Redding's premature death, THE DOCK OF THE BAY is a suitable testimony to a gigantic performer. The melancholic title track suggested a new musical blueprint, and elements of the previously unissued "Open The Door" show a similarly muted perspective. Tracks culled from OTIS BLUE and THE SOUL ALBUM sit beside the playful "Tramp," which represents the singer's brief partnership with Carla Thomas. The remaining material is drawn from various sources, including flip-sides and compilations and, taken as a whole, the album provides a precis of Redding's past, as well as intimating what was so sadly lost.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Funk & Soul » Soul
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Dock of the Bay on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top