Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Doremi Fasol Latido [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Album: Doremi Fasol Latido [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Brainstorm
2)    Space Is Deep
3)    One Change
4)    Lord of Light
5)    Down Through the Night
6)    Time We Left This World Today
7)    Watcher, The
8)    Urban Guerilla
9)    Brain Box Pollution
10)    Lord of Light
11)    Ejection - (previously unreleased)
Product Details


1. Brainstorm

2. Space Is Deep

3. One Change

4. Lord Of Light

5. Down Through The Night

6. Time We Left This World Today

7. The Watcher

8. Urban Guerilla

9. Brainbox Pollution

10. Lord Of Light{Single Versionedit}

11. Ejection {Previously Unreleased}

Performer Notes
  • Hawkwind: Baron Brock (vocals, guitars); Captain Nik (vocals, saxophone, flute); Lemmy The Lurch (vocals, bass, guitar); Del (synthesizer); Simon (drums); Dik Mik (generators, electronics).
  • DOREMI FASOL LATIDO is the third album by seminal British space-rock band Hawkwind.
  • Remastered with four bonus tracks.
  • Audio Remixer: Peter Kramper.
  • Doremi may not be Hawkwind's most renowned album, but it carries the same type of prog rock spaciness as their first two releases. Even though the keyboard playing is trimmed down just a tad, the introduction of Ian Kilmister, otherwise known as Lemmy of Mot?rhead fame, makes up for it. With Lemmy's hard-lined guitar playing and Del Dettmar's synthesizer stabs, tracks like "Space Is Deep" and "The Watcher" are infused with elaborate instrumental meanderings in perfect Hawkwind fashion. The longer tracks, both "Brainstorm" and "Time We Left This World Today," find Lemmy settling into the band's extraordinary milieu, but it ended up being the album's strongest cuts. There's a harder feel to the songs all the way through, with the guitar and drums coming to the forefront ahead of DikMik's "generators" and "hot electronics." Doremi is the inaugural album for drummer Simon King, and with guitarist Dave Anderson and percussion man Terry Ollis now departed, Hawkwind still manages to muster up a firm intergalactic space-metal atmosphere, but with a more rugged thrust. ~ Mike DeGagne
Professional Reviews
Spin (p.66) - "[The album] really makes their sound-effect generators zoom."

Q (7/96, p.138) - 3 Stars - Good - " harder and sounds truly astronomical..."

Mojo (Publisher) (6/96, p.121) - "...digitally remastered and lovingly repackaged by EMI Premier, [DOREMI FASOL LATIDO is] complete with extra tracks and loads of squinty eye memorabilia..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Doremi Fasol Latido [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top