Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Dream City

Album: Dream City: Essential Recordings. Vol. 2 1997-2006
# Song Title   Time
1)    Dream City
2)    Rexroth's Daughter
3)    Evening Call
4)    Vivid
5)    Whatever It Was
6)    Your Town Now
7)    Lull It By
8)    Joy Tears
9)    Samson
10)    Summer Evening
11)    Blue Car
12)    Living in a Prayer
13)    Mattie Price
14)    Kokomo
15)    Never So Far
16)    Why Don't You Just Go Home
1)    Lull It By - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
2)    Verona Road - (previously unreleased)
3)    Gallery - (previously unreleased)
4)    Christmas Song - (previously unreleased, live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Pete Heitzman, Bo Ramsey (electric guitar); Bob Black (banjo); Al Murphy (mandolin, fiddle, background vocals); Dave Moore (harmonica, accordion); Ricky Peterson (piano); David Zollo (electric piano); Rob Arthur (organ); David Jacques (acoustic bass, electric bass); Gordon Johnson, Rick Cicalo (acoustic bass); T-Bone Wolk (electric bass); Steve Hayes (drums); Karen Savoca (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Brian Hunter; Pete Heitzman; Tom Tucker.
  • Liner Note Author: Eric Peltoniemi.
  • Recording information: Alcove Sound, Oneida, NY; Ardent Studios, Memphis, TN; Mastermix Studios, Minneapolis, MN; Pachyderm Studio, Cannon Falls, MN; Petting Zoo Studios, Coralville, IA; Swallow Hill Music, Denver, CO.
  • Photographers: Jim Herrington; Sandy L. Dyas; Pieta Brown.
  • Beloved by fans of quality singer-songwriter roots music, but still far from a household name, Greg Brown has been releasing excellent records on indie labels for decades. For the uninitiated, this compilation culling from five different late-career albums is a good starting point, and followers will want to hear the four bonus tracks of unreleased material.
Professional Reviews
Dirty Linen (p.65) - "Whether accompanied by solo acoustic guitar or full band, Brown's beatnik-esque wordplay remains the voice of America's small towns."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Dream City: Essential Recordings. Vol. 2 1997-2006 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top