SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Dylan Scott [Deluxe Edition] *

Album: Dylan Scott [Deluxe Edition] *
# Song Title   Time
1)    My Girl
2)    Crazy Over Me
3)    Lay It on Me
4)    Ball Cap
5)    Hooked
6)    Sleeping Beauty
7)    My Town
8)    Beer Buddies
9)    Passenger Seat
10)    Can't Take Her Anywhere
11)    I Lost You
12)    Do You Think About Me
13)    Living Room
14)    Freak Show
15)    Back
16)    Rules
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Dylan Scott (electric guitar, background vocals); Curt Gibbs (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, programming); Logan Robinson (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Brent Rader (acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin); Matt Alderman (acoustic guitar, programming, background vocals); Pat McGrath (acoustic guitar); Chris Rodriguez , Jeff King , Jerry McPherson, Troy Lancaster, Tom Bukovac (electric guitar); Dan Dugmore, Mike Johnson , Russ Pahl, Scotty Sanders (steel guitar); Josh Matheny (dobro); Josue Meza Garcia (piano, keyboards); Mike Rojas (Hammond b-3 organ, keyboards); Jason Webb (keyboards); Darrick Cline, Tommy Harden (drums); Stephen Barker Liles, Eric Gunderson, Jillian Jacqueline, Perry Coleman (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Matt McClure.
  • Dylan Scott first released a recording called Dylan Scott EP in 2014. Two years later, came another Dylan Scott, this one a full-length album and that's not the only difference. The 2016 Dylan Scott differs from in 2014 version in terms of role models: the latter-day version swapped Luke Bryan for Sam Hunt, happily riding the trend for cheerful, R&B-influenced pop country. Some remnants of bro country certainly remain: "Beer Buddies" is vaguely reflective number in the vein of "Drink a Beer," "I Lost You" is a ballad not far removed from Bryan's wheelhouse, and "My Town" strikes a small-town chord. Elsewhere, proceedings are nimble and sometimes clever, such as the processed banjos of "Freak Show" suggesting Missy Elliott's classic "Get Yer Freak On," his heart thumps when his girl raps to Eminem, while "Back" glides by on a soulful veneer. Between these two extremes are straight-ahead numbers, both slow and fast. The former are given a big, boastful production and the latter are designed for open roads, and Dylan Scott handles all the curves with a smile. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Dylan Scott [Deluxe Edition] * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top