Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Dziekuje Bardzo

Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!
Album: Dziekuje Bardzo: Vielen Dank [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Shoreless Two [The Warsaw Concert]
2)    Bazylika Nsj [The Warsaw Concert]
1)    Godspell [The Warsaw Concert]
2)    Shoreless One [The Berlin Concert]
1)    Ocean of Innocence [The Berlin Concert]
2)    Spanish Ballerina [The Berlin Concert]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Klaus Schulze (electronics).
  • Audio Mixer: Tom Dams.
  • Liner Note Author: Klaus Schulze.
  • Recording information: Bazylike Ojcow Salezjan¢w, Warsaw, Poland (11/12/2008); Schiller Theater Berlin, Germany (11/12/2008); Bazylike Ojcow Salezjan¢w, Warsaw, Poland (11/13/2008); Schiller Theater Berlin, Germany (11/13/2008).
  • Photographers: Rafal Nowakowski; Christian Piednoir; James L. Frachon; Stefan Mingen.
  • Although Klaus Schulze has been a major admirer of Lisa Gerrard ever since her work with Dead Can Dance back in the 1980s, their collaborations were a long time coming. It wasn't until the late 2000s that the two of them first joined forces musically. But when they finally got a chance to work together, there was no doubt that they were a perfect combination. Schulze and Gerrard's collaborations have resulted in both live and studio recordings; Dziekuje Bardzo: Vielen Dank falls into the first category. Dziekuje Bardzo has been released in DVD and CD versions, both of which focus on a November 13, 2008 concert at the Bazylika Ojc¢w Salezjan¢w in Warsaw, Poland. A major difference between the two, however, is the fact that this three-CD version of Dziekuje Bardzo also contains performances from Schulze and Gerrard's appearance at the Schiller's Theatre in Berlin, German the night before on November 12, 2008. And in both venues, the two of them enjoy an obviously strong rapport. Their chemistry is as strong on "Godspell" and "Bazylika NSJ" from the Warsaw concert as it is on "Spanish Ballerina" and "Ocean of Innocence" from the Berlin concert. However, this release is engaging not only because of Schulze and Gerrard's performances together but also, because of the material Schulze performs by himself. Gerrard is absent from "Shoreless One" and "Shoreless Two," both of which find Schulze playing the Mini Moog synthesizer unaccompanied. Of course, the Mini Moog is so closely identified with the '70s that some people will say that it can't help but sound "dated"; however, Schulze manages to make the Mini Moog relevant to the ambient electronica scene of the 21st century. And despite its excesses ("Bazylika NSJ" and "Ocean of Innocence" both last 41 minutes), the three-CD version of Dziekuje Bardzo: Vielen Dank paints an attractive picture of Schulze both with and without Gerrard. ~ Alex Henderson
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Dziekuje Bardzo: Vielen Dank [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top