Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Easton Corbin

Album: Easton Corbin
# Song Title   Time
1)    Roll With It Album Version More Info... 3:28
2)    A Little More Country Than That Album Version More Info... 2:52
3)    This Far From Memphis Album Version More Info... 3:18
4)    The Way Love Looks More Info... 2:42
5)    Someday When I'm Old Album Version More Info... 3:22
6)    Don't Ask Me About A Woman Album Version More Info... 3:37
7)    I Can't Love You Back Album Version More Info... 4:05
8)    A Lot To Learn About Livin' Album Version More Info... 3:47
9)    Let Alone You Album Version More Info... 3:15
10)    That'll Make You Wanna Drink Album Version More Info... 3:27
11)    Leavin' A Lonely Town Album Version More Info... 3:23
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Biff Watson (acoustic guitar, gut-string guitar); James Mitchell , Brent Mason (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Larry Franklin (mandolin, fiddle); Gary Prim (piano, Hammond b-3 organ, Wurlitzer organ, keyboards); Eddie Bayers (drums); Wes Hightower (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: John Kelton.
  • Recording information: Sound Stage Studios; The Sound Emporium, Nashville, TN; The Sound Station, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: James Minchin III.
  • If the honky tonk nation gathered and rejoiced publicly every time an artist came along with a sound steeped in the past -- which is rarer in the 21st century than a two-headed dog -- the cheers would have been deafening when Easton Corbin's "A Little More Country Than That" first hit the airwaves. The Top Ten single, from Corbin's 2010 self-titled album, is as old school as it gets. Producer Carson Chamberlain's new penny polish and Corbin's traditional twang balance each other out nicely. Corbin's debut is jam-packed with the sounds of yesterday. From the opening cut, the chugging "Roll with It," to the disc-closing "Leavin' a Lonely Town," a jangly number with stinging steel and forlorn fiddle, Corbin delivers a stone solid country collection. The latter could be a lost song from Steve Earle's groundbreaking Guitar Town sessions. The album's standout track, the cleverly titled "I Can't Love You Back," is a hardcore power ballad that aims straight for the heart. Corbin turns out a hanky-worthy vocal performance. Corbin's traditionally tinted voice isn't his only asset; the Florida native co-wrote four of the album's songs, including the funny-bone slam "That'll Make You Wanna Drink." Fans of George Strait will notice Corbin sounds a lot like "King George," which when you think about it, isn't really a bad thing at all. Now let's have a big cheer from the honky tonk nation. ~ Todd Sterling
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.84) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Corbin's got promise; like George Strait, he embraces easygoingness as a musical signature and a philosophy."

Billboard - "Easton Corbin displays excellent song sense while offering an easygoing vocal style on his finely crafted self-titled debut album."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Easton Corbin on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top