Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Enlightened Rogues

Album: Enlightened Rogues
# Song Title   Time
1)    Crazy Love More Info... 3:44
2)    Can't Take It With You More Info... 3:35
3)    Pegasus More Info... 7:32
4)    Need Your Love So Bad More Info... 4:03
5)    Blind Love More Info... 4:43
6)    Try It One More Time More Info... 5:04
7)    Just Ain't Easy More Info... 6:07
8)    Sail Away More Info... 3:35
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Allman Brothers Band: Gregg Allman (vocals, Fender Rhodes, Clavinet, organ); Dickey Betts (vocals, acoustic, electric & slide guitars); "Dangerous" Dan Toller (acoustic & electric guitars); David "Rook" Goldflies (bass); Butch Trucks (drums, congas, background vocals); "Jaimoe" Johanny Johanson (drums, congas).
  • Additional personnel: Jim Essery (harmonica); Joe Lala (percussion); Mimi Hart, Bonnie Bramlett (background vocals).
  • Recorded at Criteria Studio, Miami, Florida.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Personnel: Dickey Betts (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, background vocals); Gregg Allman (vocals, Fender Rhodes piano, Clavinet, organ, keyboards, background vocals); Mimi Hart, Bonnie Bramlett (vocals, background vocals); Dan Toler (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Jim Essery (harmonica); Butch Trucks (drums, congas, percussion, background vocals); Jaimoe (drums, congas, percussion); Joe Lala (percussion).
  • Recording information: 12/1978-01/1979.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Dan Toler; David Goldflies; Dickey Betts; Gregg Allman; Butch Trucks.
  • The Allman Brothers closed out the '70s with a solid if unspectacular set that's aged better than one might have expected. It may not be particularly innovative, but it lacks nothing in the grit and sass departments.
  • The album begins ("Crazy Love") the way it ends ("Sail Away"), which is to say with two dive-bomb blasts of Dickie Betts' slide guitar. In between there's a nod to John Lee Hooker with "Can't Take It With You," the Chicago blues shuffle of "Need Your Love So Bad," and "Try It One More Time," a '60s style soul ballad. The most interesting piece here, however, is Betts' "Pegasus," a complex instrumental that opens in vaguely Latin mode, segues into some jazz-fusion passages, and concludes with a modal psychedelic jam that seems a homage to some of the San Francisco bands of the '60s.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Enlightened Rogues on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top