Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Eric Clapton [Remastered]

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Easy Listening » Oldies » Rock 'N' Roll

Eric Clapton [Remastered]

Artist: Eric Clapton

Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from local warehouse
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: PolyGram
Album: Eric Clapton [Remastered]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Slunky More Info... 3:36
2)    Bad Boy More Info... 3:36
3)    Lonesome And A Long Way From Home More Info... 3:32
4)    After Midnight More Info... 2:53
5)    Easy Now More Info... 2:59
6)    Blues Power More Info... 3:12
7)    Bottle Of Red Wine More Info... 3:09
8)    Lovin' You Lovin' Me More Info... 3:21
9)    I've Told You For The Last Time More Info... 2:32
10)    I Don't Know Why More Info... 3:12
11)    Let It Rain More Info... 5:01

Performer Notes
  • lso out of print on CD on Polydor (531 819) - D01.
  • Ultradiscs are mastered from the original master tapes using Mobile Fidelity's proprietary mastering technique, then plated with 24 karat gold and housed in a stress-resistant lift-lock jewel box.
  • Personnel: Eric Clapton, Delaney Bramlett (guitar, vocals); Bobby Keys (saxophone); Jim Price (trumpet); Leon Russell, John Simon (piano); Bobby Whitlock (organ, vocals); Carl Radle (bass); Jim Gordon (drums); Sonny Curtis, Bonnie Bramlett, J.I. Allison (background vocals); Stephen Stills, Rita Coolidge.
  • Recorded at Village Recorders, West Los Angeles, California in 1970.
  • Personnel: Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar); Bobby Whitlock (vocals, organ); Delaney Bramlett, J.I. Allison, Rita Coolidge, Sonny Curtis, Bonnie Bramlett (vocals); Bobby Keys (saxophone); Jim Price (trumpet); Leon Russell, John Simon (piano); Jim Gordon (drums).
  • Recording information: Village Recorders, West Los Angeles, CA (11/1969-01/1970).
  • Photographers: Tom Wilkes ; Barry Feinstein.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Stephen Stills.
  • Arranger: Delaney Bramlett.
  • With this, his first solo album, Eric Clapton did a complete 180 from his work of the previous five years. Gone were the long, jazzy solos and rootsy Chicago blues work. In their place, Clapton was stretching as a singer and seeking to define his own song forms, inspired by the Beatles, the Band, and his new found collaborators from the southern R&B circuit, Delaney And Bonnie.
  • ERIC CLAPTON marks Clapton's first use of the Fender Stratocaster. Its high, wirey, percussive sound stands in stark contrast to the dark, fat, singing Gibson sounds Clapton had perfected with John Mayall, Cream and Blind Faith. This new Clapton sound is quite striking, from the twangy leads on his opening instrumental "Slunky," to the cutting feints and jabs which transform J.J. Cale's "After Midnight" into a Clapton signature piece.
  • Positioned as it is between the legendary BLIND FAITH and LAYLA sessions, ERIC CLAPTON has long been underrated by fans and critics alike, but the roots of much of what Clapton's done since 461 OCEAN BOULEVARD can be found here: the pithy melodic style of "Blues Power," the country/gospel overtones of "Bottle Of Red Wine," and the confessional tone of "Let It Rain." In addition, ERIC CLAPTON is significant both as a showcase for Clapton's emerging vocal stylings and as a proving ground for his Dominoes rhythm section of drummer Jim Gordon, bassist Carl Radle and keyboardist/vocalist Bobby Whitlock.

Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (9/3/70, p.44) - "...a warm, friendly record...Clapton's voice is a revelation...mean guitar..."

Q (p.122) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[The] horn-heavy gospel-soul troupe swings like leaves in the breeze, while EC plays thrilling bee-sting Stratocaster guitar..."

Q (11/96, p.147) - 3 Stars (out of 5)

Producer:Delaney Bramlett
Format:CD (1 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:20 August, 1996
Guest Artist: Stephen Stills; Sonny Curtis; Rita Coolidge; Leon Russell; Delaney & Bonnie

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Eric Clapton [Remastered] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.