Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Eros
# Song Title   Time
1)    Terra Promessa - (Italian)
2)    Una Storia Importante - (Italian)
3)    Adesso Tu - (Italian)
4)    Ma Che Bello Questo Amore - (Italian)
5)    Musica E' - (Italian)
6)    Occhi di Speranza - (Italian)
7)    Piu' Bella Cosa - (Italian)
8)    Memorie - (Italian)
9)    Cose Della Vita :: Can't Stop Thinking Of You
10)    L'Aurora - (Italian)
11)    Ancora un Minuto di Sole - (Italian)
12)    Quasi Amore - (Italian)
13)    Se Bastasse una Canzone - (Italian)
14)    Un'altra Te - (Italian)
15)    Favola - (Italian)
16)    Quanto Amore Sei - (Italian)
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Eros Ramazzotti (vocals, acoustic guitar); Paolo Gianolio (acoustic & electric guitars, bass); Mike Landau (guitar); Danny Higgins (alto saxophone); Larry Williams (tenor saxophone); Rudy Trevisi (saxophone); Jerry Hey, Cary Grant (trumpet); Bill Reichembac, Charlie Loper (trombone); Celso Valli (piano, electric piano, keyboards, Hammond organ, synthesizer, programming); Jay Winding (piano); Neil Stubenhaus (bass); Vinnie Colaiuta (drums); Lenny Castro (percussion); Luca Bignardi (programming); Antonella Pepe, Aida Cooper, Luca Jurman, Silvio Pozzoli, Luca Velletri, Antonio Galbiati, Raffaella Casalini, Manuela Rasori, Giovanni Dattolo, Mauro Gabrielli, Philip Ingram, Jim Gilstrap, Lynn Davis, Alex Brown (background vocals).
  • Engineers: Luca Bignardi, Mike Tacci, Alberto "Schizzo" Bonardi.
  • The Italian version of EROS contains 2 songs that do not appear on the Spanish version. It also contains 8 songs that are completely re-recorded.
  • Personnel includes: Eros Ramazzotti, Tina Turner, Andrea Bocelli.
  • At the height of his popularity, after establishing a fan base for himself across much of Western Europe as well as parts of the Spanish-language world, Italian singer/songwriter Eros Ramazzotti took some time off during the late '90s and released Eros, a greatest-hits compilation comprised primarily of newly recorded material. The 16-track compilation is comprised of five songs that appear in their original versions, nine that have been newly recorded specifically for this compilation, and two new ones. While the decision to re-record the majority of the inclusions is unusual for a greatest-hits album, Eros ends up being a much more interesting album than it would have been otherwise. The nine songs that are re-recorded are the early hits of Ramazzotti, namely "Terra Promesa" (originally released in 1984), "Una Storia Importante" (1985), "Adesso Tu" (1986), "Ma Che Bello Questo Amore" (1987), "Musica E" (1988), "Se Bastasse una Canzone" (1990), "Cose Della Vita" (1993), and a couple others. The five songs that appear in their original versions are more recent hits such as "Un'Altra Te" (1993) and "Pi— Bella Cosa" (1996). In fact, none of the songs on Eros predates 1993, and only two predate 1996. As a result, Eros sounds as if it were a totally new album -- a brilliantly written one, at that -- rather than a compilation of greatest hits. For instance, there's no trace whatsoever of the sometimes-bombastic synth pop style that characterized Ramazzotti's mid- to late-'80s output. In its place is a more subtle, relatively cutting-edge style of sleek adult contemporary pop/rock that embraces modern-day production technology (note the drum programming in particular), sophisticated string arrangements, and sharper guitar leads. This brings new life to the old material; for instance, the drum programming of "Ma Che Bello Questo Amore" is remarkably contemporary in style, seemingly taking its cues from drum'n'bass. Moreover, there are a couple of guest features worthy of note: classical crossover superstar Andrea Bocelli is featured on a ten-minute version of "Musica E," while American R&B legend Tina Turner duets with Ramazzotti on a dynamite version of "Cose Della Vita" that might be the highlight of the entire album. As for the couple new songs ("Ancora un Minuto di Sole," "Quanto Amore Sei"), neither is especially notable, though neither is particularly bad either and thankfully, they're sequenced late. ~ Jason Birchmeier
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » World Music » Europe » Italian
Home » Music » General » Latin Music
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Eros on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top